We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Fran Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Could hear planes landing all through the night and morning. Walls too thin. Could hear shower turning on and toilets flushing during early morning hours. Beds were comfortable and hotel was clean and conveniently located to airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank amys978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Amys978,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We understand these take time, and we appreciate yours.

We are sorry that you had a hard time sleeping while staying at our hotel. We do not normally get complaints from our guests about their neighbors or airplanes, but we understand everyone is different. If this happens again in the past, please feel free to call down to the front desk and we can bring up earplugs for you.

We are happy to see you felt our Sweet Dreams mattress was comfortable and hotel clean. The proximity to the airport is very convenient as well, and we hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle!

Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just spent two nights at this hotel. All in all we had a very pleasant stay. The lobby and eating area has gone through a major renovation which is lovely. Our room was on the 8th floor which had been renovated as well.The view of the bay and the landing planes into SFO was very nice.
The rooms are comfy (albeit a little snug) but offer all the regular cast of characters.
The housekeeping and maintenance staff were exceptional as was the breakfast staff. However our breakfast took longer than expected due to a shortage of help. Other than that all was great.

We have stayed here before and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: 8th floor (bay view) is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bliss62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Bliss62,

Thank you for taking time out of your travels to review our hotel.

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed you stay with us. Our newly renovated hotel is getting a lot of great feedback from our guests and we are happy to see you liked it as well.

We are sorry that your dining experience took longer than usual. I will forward your review to our Director of Food & Beverage to ensure we are fully staffed each and every day.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Arrived SFO around 11:15; got luggage right away (very unusual) and able to catch shuttle in no time. Front desk helpful but did not confirm my room rate. Had brkfst buffet w/no mention by server that I could just have the continental portion which is what I wanted (not as costly). Shuttle driver in morning was not very helpful to all the travelers. Did not mention terminals. I informed front desk of this. I would say again. Booked this hotel as they had 24 hr shuttle service which was very important to me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 281carolw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear 281carolw,

Thank you for taking the time out of your travels to review our hotel.

We are happy to see your shuttle and check in process went quickly and smoothly the night you came into SFO. We are sorry to hear that your shuttle leaving our property was less helpful and afformative. Your review will be forwarded to the Director of Front Office Operations to ensure this is taken care of ASAP.

Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel very large great for meetings and corporate events. For those taking a simple get away the hotel doesn't have pool nor sauna have to go across to neighboring hotel to use totally inconvient, for general guest or basic hilton honors breakfast cost instead of the standard complimentary meal, room floors are wet also there's additional price for parking daily, this hotel has to many hidden fee will not be coming back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I've stayed in Doubletrees before and been super impressed, that's why I picked this hotel. The staff wasn't very friendly or talkative and we got one cookie for the two of us to share and we both we're standing there fork check in. I love doubletree's cookies and that was partly the reason I chose this hotel.

When we got to the floor our room was on we heard a loud noise when we got off the elevator. Turns out there were huge fans right beside our room trying to dry what I'm guessing was wet carpet.

Another woman was checking in at the same time and they couldn't find her reservation. Apparently there's more than one Doubletree in the area. They weren't very helpful and you could tell she was stressed........they acted like she was an idiot.

Just overall not impressive....would not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank radarlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel offered an excellent airport transfer service. Check-in was fast an efficient. Room was very clean - beds were GREAT. Very quiet slept well on a one night stopover. Breakfast range was good. Staff were always helpful and friendly. Would recommend this property and the harbour view was a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As a couple we went to San Francisco for personal business and extended our stay for weekend to visit Wine Country, make tasting, bring best wines for our family and friends back in Denver. Have to say that SF is a place where you can wine and dine and enjoy the Art from capital A at Legion of Honor and De Young.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
1.4 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Address: 835 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: £80 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing