We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Say Enough About It” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't Say Enough About It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first stay at a Double Tree Hotel. We only stayed one night due to the location near San Francisco International Airport. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that is very convenient. Upon arrival to the Hotel and checking in the front desk staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. We were each given a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. The welcome was nothing short of fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and had lots of room in it. Not cramped at all. Our only issue with the room was that we had requested a feather free room and they had over looked that as we had feather pillows and duvets. However when we notified the front desk of this concern the matter was rectified almost immediately. We went down to the lounge/restaurant to have something to eat and again the waiter (Jesus), was just excellent in the service he provided. The food was delicious and good value for the money spent. We had a great sleep and the next morning the breakfast buffet in the dining area was more than sufficient in choices and quality. Again good value for the money spent. We then checked out and headed for the airport. Like I said at the beginning it was our first Double Tree experience and it definitely won't be our last.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    605
    272
    104
    60
See reviews for
272
338
171
550
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was a nice hotel, in a very busy airport. The staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Quiet room. I give up trying to send this in.........The hotel was great but this review is too much. If I can't click the send button ....I give up

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank josephm984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel with a business partner of mine who happens to be in a wheel chair. I was charged an additional 200.00 a night because you didn't have any handicapped rooms that were not suites. The service was also terrible. I left an item in the room and called to asked if it was found. The front desk would just transfer me to another department that did not pick up and would not help me when I called back. I had to drive back to the hotel and they were able to contact the person immediately when I was face to face with them only to tell me they couldn't find my item. (something easily done over the phone.) The service at breakfast was horrible. My waiter did nothing but bring me the bill which I waited sometime for. I got my own contental breakfast and my water was never refilled. The only upside of my stay were the bartenders who were friendly and very prompt. If the drinks weren't so overpriced I would have stayed at the bar longer. My room was also next to a stairway so every hour or so I was awakened by the stairway door slamming shut. After this experience I would not recommend this hotel to my friends or colleagues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Brandon,

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry your recent stay didn’t meet your expectations. At our property, we want to try hard to offer quality food offerings and exceptional service. We will work continually to improve our guest experience, and your comments will help us do just that. We hope you’ll stay with us the next time you’re in the area and let us know how we’re doing.

Kind Regards,

Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent customer service and rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is attentive to needs and check-in/check-out process is expedient. I would recommend the DoubleTree to travelers for personal, business or tavels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Johnnette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We found the shower was out of order in my room in midnight. We called the operator directly. But she responded that you just solve it by yourself, we can't help you. So we just visited the front to change the room. The response of the operator was so terrible~

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nohsung M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Nohsung,

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. Hearing from our guests helps us provide the best experience possible for future visitors. We’re sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted by your shower malfunctioning and we’ve shared your comments with our team so we can do a better job of handling guest concerns with the Hotel Operator. The next time you travel to the area, we hope that you’ll be our guest again.

Kind Regards,

Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel to stay in if you are departing from SFO to anywhere. Once you check in you do not need to leave as they have a terrific restaurant on site with reasonable prices and fabulous food. There is shuttle service to/from the airport. The rooms are spacious and the room darkening shades work quite well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Could hear planes landing all through the night and morning. Walls too thin. Could hear shower turning on and toilets flushing during early morning hours. Beds were comfortable and hotel was clean and conveniently located to airport for an early morning flight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank amys978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Amys978,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We understand these take time, and we appreciate yours.

We are sorry that you had a hard time sleeping while staying at our hotel. We do not normally get complaints from our guests about their neighbors or airplanes, but we understand everyone is different. If this happens again in the past, please feel free to call down to the front desk and we can bring up earplugs for you.

We are happy to see you felt our Sweet Dreams mattress was comfortable and hotel clean. The proximity to the airport is very convenient as well, and we hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle!

Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport / Burlingame
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing