We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, convenient shuttle, views of bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Close to airport, convenient shuttle, views of bay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife & I stayed at this Double Tree for a Sonoma-Napa Valley getaway. Very convenient to the airport, shuttle runs every 15 min from hotel. Great views of the planes landing, food is always excellent and service was, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank boardchairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear boardchairman,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your Sonoma/Napa getaway.

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Our proximity to the airport and surrounding areas is a great convenience to all our guests. With Sonoma/Napa wine country only a quick trip up 101, our property is a great stay for those flying into Northern CA.

We are also very happy to see our staff and service was helpful/convenient for you and your wife. We strive to provide an easy and relaxing stay for each of our guests, and it looks as if we did just that.

Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again during your next getaway.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    634
    283
    111
    66
See reviews for
305
352
184
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Benton, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently stayed a week at this Doubletree. I used the location to be away from the city but be close enough to do all the tourist things. I was approximately 30 minutes from downtown San Francisco. Upon arrival I was told I had a room with a King bed. I was supposed to have a room with double beds. The staff went out of their way to correct my room. The room was very clean. I had a light out in the bathroom and brought it to the front desk attention and it was fixed within the hour. One afternoon I asked concierge on directions to drive up the coast. Nick went above and beyond to get directions and also help us get to the website to pay the toll for the Golden Gate Bridge. The hotel was very easy to get to and very close to the airport. Parking at the hotel was $22 a day. The hotel has a beautiful view of the bay and has a path down to the bay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaywee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jaywee3,

Thank you for the review!

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us in San Francisco, CA. Our location and proximity to the airport and San Francisco is a huge advantage to all our guests, we are pleased to see you were able to enjoy this.

We are sorry if you felt parking was a bit pricey. Our website offers many packages in which parking is included, we highly recommend all our guests to take a peak next time they are booking a room in the area.

Again, thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights. Flew in from Auckland NZ. Check in was quick, rooms were nice, warm and comfy. We were on the 8th floorm It was a bit cold outside so the rooms were nice. They have a complimentary shuttle service which can be really useful if you want to use the piblix transport. We used it a few times when we caught the BART train system. Buffet breky was nice as well. Pleasant stay all in all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank anita-nz-1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear anita-nz-1975,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel.

We are very pleased to see your stay with us was satisfactory. Our staff puts forth a great amount of effort to ensure each of guests have great accommodations and a great stay. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle, surrounding public transportion, and on-property dining outlets.

Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is my new SFO airport hotel! The shuttle from the airport was quick and the driver friendly. Check in was efficient and the overall lobby appearance is both modern and relaxing. I was greeted as an HH Diamond and given a great upgraded room. I stayed in the lobby before heading to my room as there was a managers reception with wine, cheese and nibbles. What a great way to start a stay!
After a couple of glasses of Merlot I headed up to the room, which was on the 8th floor in the second tower. I was very impressed with the room, it was very well decorated, huge in size and the bathroom was spotless, with a separate WC, shower stall and two sinks. I had a light supper at the bar, a chicken sandwich, which was also excellent. Unfortunately I didn't stay for breakfast as I had to check out at 4:00AM.

I hope to return soon. to sample the great hospitality at this Doubletree.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Tim F,

Thank you for writing such a great review on our hotel.

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in San Francisco, CA. We love all of our guests, especially our Diamond Members, and we are pleased to see you enjoyed your upgrade. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to each of our guests, and it looks as if we did just that.

Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Mike Mckee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nothing remarkable, just an old hotel near SFO airport. My room rate was inflated due to a conference the week of 19 May that sold out most rooms From San Francisco to Millbrae. I ranked the cleanliness as poor because I found someone's long hair on the "clean" bathroom floor, the hotel compensated with breakfast and a drink.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bigjuble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear bigjuble,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate all feedback, both good and bad.

We are sorry to hear you felt our property was outdated. We recently renovated our hotel with new guestrooms, decor, dining outlets, and more. We have received a handful of great reviews on our newly renovated hotel by guests, but we understand everyone is different.

Again, we are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay with us, but we hope to see you again in the near future so we can change your bad experience into a great one.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this Hotel for a short over night stay, between flights at SFO. The Front Desk person was pleasant and helpful. The room was of decent size and clean. The only bad part of the room was the noisy heater. I had to depart for an early flight, so I did not try the breakfast buffet. The shuttle to the airport was on time, but it was really worn inside. All in all , a good hotel.

Room Tip: Request a high level bay view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 787JIMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel was well located for SFO. I chose this hotel because it had an airport shuttle every 15 minutes and I was both picked up and dropped up at SFO with short waits. Across the street there is a very nice walking trail right on the water with a view of airplanes landing and taking off. I found the service good and the atmosphere relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing