We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Lincoln, RI, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent hotel, warm welcome, staff was very helpful, clean & quite room, close to airport but not too far from San Francisco. Breakfast was warm & service was quick. Front desk staff was very very helpful to answer any questions with smile & courtesy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sukirtee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    622
    281
    108
    64
See reviews for
294
350
180
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice hotel, with nice amenities. For me, the location was ideal as it;s minutes from the Airport and about a 30-minute commute to San Fran, San Jose and Oakland. Overall, it was a good experience and I would book this hotel again. As an FYI, parking is $22/day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Christopher H,

Thank you for taking the time out of your travels to review our hotel.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us. Our location is quite convenient for those traveling around the bay area. We are close proximity to the San Francisco Airport, along with the major cities surrounding.

We are sorry to see you did not agree with our parking fees. We have great offers on our website, which include parking, breakfast, etc. We highly encourage all guests to take a look at these packages before booking.

Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here in February when I had an early flight to catch. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Shuttle bus was effortless. I'd be very happy to stay here again if I needed an SFO airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirlineBuffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear AirlineBuffLondon,

Thank you for taking the time out of your travels to review our hotel.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us in San Francisco,CA. We strive to provide great staff and comfortable accomodations for each of our guests, and it looks as if we did just that.

Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here as we needed to be near the airport to connect with our flight. The Hotel is excellent, clean and staff friendly. The Shuttle service to and from the Airport is frequent and efficient. The hotel has everything one needs for an overnight. I noted that internet access is only free for the first 24 hours- that was fine for us but might be an issue if you needed to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DeeWickl0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdth, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear DeeWick10w,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review our property. We appreciate all feedback, both good and bad.

We are pleased to see you were satisfied with your stay. Our proximity to the San Francisco Airport and our complimentary airport shuttle are some of our best features and we are happy you were able to take advantage.

Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Mike McKee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for early morning flight home and was pleasantly surprised by the property. Shuttle service to the airport was a plus and necessary when booking; service staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were lovely, clean, and quiet. The restaurant was decent and waitstaff very nice although a bit slow. Food was fresh and a good light snack. Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Di7740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was our first stay at a Double Tree Hotel. We only stayed one night due to the location near San Francisco International Airport. The hotel has a free airport shuttle that is very convenient. Upon arrival to the Hotel and checking in the front desk staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. We were each given a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. The welcome was nothing short of fantastic. Our room was very comfortable and had lots of room in it. Not cramped at all. Our only issue with the room was that we had requested a feather free room and they had over looked that as we had feather pillows and duvets. However when we notified the front desk of this concern the matter was rectified almost immediately. We went down to the lounge/restaurant to have something to eat and again the waiter (Jesus), was just excellent in the service he provided. The food was delicious and good value for the money spent. We had a great sleep and the next morning the breakfast buffet in the dining area was more than sufficient in choices and quality. Again good value for the money spent. We then checked out and headed for the airport. Like I said at the beginning it was our first Double Tree experience and it definitely won't be our last.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was a nice hotel, in a very busy airport. The staff very friendly and helpful. Food was good. Quiet room. I give up trying to send this in.........The hotel was great but this review is too much. If I can't click the send button ....I give up

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank josephm984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
1.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Address: 835 Airport Blvd., Burlingame, CA 94010-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#6 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Burlingame
Doubletree San Francisco Airport
Doubletree Burlingame
Burlingame Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing