We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly staff & good location ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice and friendly staff & good location ...”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here last night on an in and out business trip. Very nice, friendly, helpful, welcoming staff - every single person! Management here is good. They certainly have created a culture that's consistent with the best of Marriott. I use Marriott and Hyatt a lot for business travel. Both are pretty consistent and both have their good points and strengths. (Hyatt has free WiFi, which Marriott really needs to figure out!) So, usually I pick on the basis of location, convenience, etc. Usually it's a toss up since they often have hotels close to one another, as is the case here at the SFO (San Francisco International Airport). This hotel is a bit older but it's very well maintained and very clean and very modernized. No complaints. I also really like the fact that the bar is open till something like 1 am (and serves a good food selection late, too), and the restaurant stays open till 10 pm. Really helps after a long day at work cross-examining some irritating witness. Oh, the place, like every place around this part of the world, is silly expensive. Parking is $23 a day. Club sandwich in the bar was something like $20. But, what are you gonna do? Anyway, I like this Marriott and I'll be back again; and, I REALLY am impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Well done!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardsjbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had the opportunity to experience our friendly and helpful staff during your recent stay, as we take great pride in our guest services! Thank you for your positive feedback on Hangar Steak Restaurant and Flights 101 Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    696
    231
    82
    45
See reviews for
275
364
118
722
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

This Marriott property is similar to other Marriotts around the country. A decent, reliable product but nothing special. One of the unfortunate factors with this property is the fact that they charge $23 a night for parking despite the fact you are nowhere near San Francisco or any other major city.


The club lounge on the 11th floor is far too small for the traffic that frequents the lounge. The service in the lounge was good as the staff made a concerted effort to clear the plates and make room for new people to sit down. This being said the hotel ought to invest in a proper business lounge.

If looking for a hotel near the SFO airport this Marriott might fit the bill; however I would price out a few of the nearby competing properties.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LamaFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, both positive and negative, as we are always looking for honest feedback from our guests! We are very glad to hear that our service met your expectations and found our location near SFO convenient. We also appreciate your comments about the parking and concierge lounge, which we will certainly pass along to management. Your comments are a priceless tool in helping us to maintain and improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. Great location and wonderful scenery. Good setup for business travelers and Starbucks on main floor. Would have been nice to have it open for longer hours. Lovely walking path just outside of hotel along waterfront . Fun to see the airplanes coming and going.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Marriott for your recent business trip! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location on the bay and our view of the airplanes at SFO. We appreciate your feedback about the Starbucks, which we will pass along to management. Thank you for your review and hope you will join us again next time your travels bring you to San Francisco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed one night here before catching a morning flight to return home. Definitely one of the best airport hotels I have stayed at. I was very tired when I checked in, so tired in fact that I had difficulty locating my room. Very helpful staff member insisted on showing me to my room and managed to do it without making me feel stupid. Room was spacious and bed inviting and very comfortable as I expected. Bathroom was large and clean with great amenities. Too tired to even go down to the restaurant, I ordered room service. Picked lobster ravioli that was supposedly a starter. Not only was my meal delivered hot and promptly, but it was delicious and an extremely generous portion, so large that I could not finish it. After a good night's sleep I was able to enjoy in-room coffee with a view of the bay before departing for the airport on their complimentary shuttle that runs every ten minutes. Perfect!

Room Tip: The rooms with views of the bay are definitely worth while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We could not be more pleased to hear about your exceptional experience with us! It is wonderful that everything from our guest services to room service exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

One of the better airport hotels I have stayed at, very busy but great, personal service. The setting is beautiful on the bay and is very quiet. Great place to stay prior to an early flight or if your travel takes you to other locations outside of the city. The restaurant is also a good meal if you do not feel like venturing out.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jimed323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Marriott for your recent trip! We are thrilled to hear that you were impressed with our personal service, something we take great great pride in! We also appreciate your positive feedback on our location and Hangar Steak Restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have stayed here many times. Its a very nice hotel and the staff is very accomodating. The bar in the lobby is a great place to people watch. The rooms are nice and surpising quiet inspite of being near the airport. The restaurant was pretty good and the sports bar is pretty fun. The hotel is very clean and the parking lot is secure and safe. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good...I would stay away from the elevators as they are busy.
See more room tips
Green Features: nice clean and they reuse towels if you prefer..and the housekeeping staff seems to be very helpful in using non chemical products when possible.
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We appreciate your loyalty! It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed each of your many stays with us. Thank you for your positive feedback on our lobby, quiet rooms, and Flights 101 Lounge. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We got into San Francisco a little later than planned after 4 days in Napa. We were originally going to go down to Fisherman's Wharf for dinner but everyone was pretty tired. We decided to try the hotel restaurant. Believe me, we were not disappointed. The food and wine were outstanding. It overlooks the bay, and the view was incredible. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The rooms large and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarapitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We could not be happier that both the hotel and Hangar Steak Restaurant exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to San Francisco!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Property: San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Address: 1800 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1203
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Burlingame
Burlingame Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing