We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Bay Landing Hotel(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ San Francisco Airport(Burlingame)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
667
768
263
91
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
768
263
91
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsm clubthe concierge loungelobby barsfo runwaysan franciscofull servicewater viewplanes taking off and landingfree shuttlean early flightvery nice hotelself parkinggreat view of the baybusiness travelerrental carwalking pathbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Even the worst hotels are tolerable with exceptional service by the staff. Fortunately for the San Francisco Airport Marriott, not only is the service exceptional, but it's a beautiful hotel with all of the look and feel of a world class hotel.

Everyday, I was greeted by nearly every employee as I entered or left the hotel. When you're away from home, having a friendly smile when you get back to your hotel is always nice.

I also can't say enough about the valet staff. They took great care of the car and were very professional. In fact, while in downtown SF, someone hit our car and when we returned to the hotel, we had a phone call as soon as we got to the room from the Valet Manager asking if we knew there was a dent which was hardly noticeable to begin with. Kudos to Jonas and his crew!

My stay there was wonderful and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OKCDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel, the exceptional staff service, and the valet service. We are very proud of our guest services and we are so glad to hear that you found the hotel staff to be so helpful. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. Thank you for choosing the Marriott and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a typical Marriott. Pleasant and very friendly staff, comfortable room, good counter space in bath, etc. Nice concierge room if you have access to that. While certainly a hotel of choice near the airport, it has some of the same "quirks" as other Marriott's (and I've stayed in several recently). For example only on bar of soap is provided in the bath, requiring moving the soap from sink to bath. There are also no towel bars in the bathroom - which means leaving towels on counters. And, this hotel, unlike others, has a grab bar in the bath that is in a really poor location (right by the faucet) so it is not useful while taking a shower. It would be nice if there was a grab bar in a location that is more useful to older guests who use such things regularly for safety.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! Thank you for your positive feedback on our comfortable rooms, concierge lounge, location, and our pleasant and friendly staff! We take pride in our guest services. We also appreciate your comments on the bath soap, towel bars, and grab bar and will pass them along to management. We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Overall stay was good. We specifically advised the staff about a 6:00 a.m. flight time. We asked if we should fall a cab versus using the shuttle service. We were told the shuttle would start running at 4:00 a.m. The shuttle driver did not show. They called for another shuttle but it was scramble time by the time we got to the airport. A prompt shuttle is so crucial at an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramandolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay! We appreciate your honest feedback on the shuttle service. Our sincere apologies for this confusion. Rest assured we will pass your feedback along to management to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in the Bay Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Booked this hotel to be close to airport for an early morning flight after staying at the Marriott downtown. This is a nice modern hotel with beautiful views of the waterfront. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The lobby bar was busy. Enjoyed the hot wings as well as the atmosphere. The room was bright and clean. I had a view of the waterfront from my room and could see planes landing across the bay. I could hear planes taking off on occasion but it did not bother me at all. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I need to stay near the airport.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate your positive feedback on the Christmas decorations in the lobby, the hot wings and general atmosphere of Flights 101 Lounge, as well as the waterfront and airplane views. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Really beautiful hotel outside the airport. They have shuttle service to the airport. What I really liked was the trolly service they have that takes you to the small quaint town of burlingame. Its free and they have shops and restaurants there. I was their over thanksgiving, and the meal they put together was just like your mother cooked at home. They had everything. The bar overlooks the airport runway. I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms are good, if you want a view of the planes taking off, request rooms facing the runway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpecialOps56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! Thank you for your positive feedback on our shuttle service, the trolley experience, our Thanksgiving dinner, and the views! The chef will be pleased to hear your comments. We appreciate the time you took to write a review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews