We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but building noises infringe on experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is not a bad hotel. The room are reasonable, if a little dated. The bathrooms are basic by modern standards. The breakfast is good, and the waterfront, replete with view of the runway, is pleasant enough. However, having stayed here a number of times, I find noises from the hotel...strange hummings in particular, seem to always plague my stay. I prefer downtown hotels personally.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Hove_Windsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your positive comments on our breakfast and views of the waterfront and SFO runway. We appreciate your honest feedback on the rooms and you will be happy to know that we will be undergoing a full rooms renovation with brand new, state-of-the-art rooms, to be completed in 2015. We apologize for any noise that inconvenienced you. We will pass your comments along to management so that we can look into this further. Thank you for choosing the Marriott and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for a night on 31st of May , very conveniently located near the airport, free shuttle every 15 minutes to the airport. The property is very well maintained has an amazing view of the water and the airport. The restaurant is good , but little pricey. The staffs are very friendly and professional . Will definetly stay again and recommend to any one who has to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Marriott for your recent stay! We are so pleased to hear that our location near the airport worked out so well for you, and that you enjoyed our views and friendly, professional staff. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Most comfortable bed, and softest sheets and towels I have ever experienced. Perfect after a week of travel. Very quiet atmosphere and spotlessly clean room and hotel overall. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djmo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful recommendation! It is great to hear that your bed, sheets, and towels exceeded your expectations. It is our goal to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience for all guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived later in the day after a long flight from Florida. I had checked in with mobile check in so I knew my room was ready to go. My keys were ready to go and I was on my way to the room in a matter of moments. I was upgraded to a bay/airport view room that was HUGE! The room had a king bed and sitting area where we put a rollaway for our son. The room had a mini fridge and wetbar that came in handy. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a fantastic view of the SF bay and the airport runway in the distance. This was a very welcomed sight for my 6 year old son.

The hotel staff was very friendly. Every time in and out the front entrance to the parking lot was met with a warm greeting from the bell stand. Everyone we came in contact with was polite and friendly.

The updated concierge lounge concept is amazing. The food was fantastic and the atmosphere of the lounge was fantastic. Marriott should use this in all their hotels immediately.

We experienced one minor problem with some confusion in my reservation. Despite my confirmation that showed a Friday-Monday reservation, the hotel's system had us checking out after two nights. The front desk was very helpful in resolving the situation and the problem was fixed in no time.

We left on an early shuttle run to the airport. The shuttle was quick and very efficient. The local area has everything you need for a few days and in my opinion is a much better option than staying in the city.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the airport, you are in for a show!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank us1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your exceptional experience at our hotel! We are so thrilled to hear that everything from your view of the bay and airport to our friendly and helpful staff exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate your positive feedback on our new M Club Lounge; We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere. It is great to hear that our reservation issue was resolved quickly and efficiently. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Bay Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you want to be by the airport, it is a good choice. But I am very disappointed at the new Marriott Concierge lounge. They've taken the concierge amenities and moved them to the lobby. Bad idea! When I get up in the morning, I looked forward to the lounge on my floor. Now I have to get 100% fully dressed and go into the main lobby. Whomever thought of this, didn't ask their elite customers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your honest comments on our M Club Lounge. We always value honest feedback from our elite members, and will certainly pass your comments along to management. We appreciate your review and are glad that our location near the airport was convenient for you. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great views of the planes landing and taking off. Free shuttle from SFO.
Rooms very comfortable, and well appointed. Bed linens excellent .Very impressed with the microbrewery beers on tap and the accompanying menu,with a good variety of choices, lovely views through the very large glass windows and ceiling .friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Marriott for your trip to the Bay Area! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our views of the airplanes, comfortable rooms, and food and beer options. We are especially glad to hear that you found our staff both friendly and helpful, as we take great pride in our guest services! We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

very close to SFO airport
..Internet connection should be free.Was satisfied with overall service.Will recommend to friends and families.Starbucks time of opening should be longer was dissappointed when I needed coffee the shop was closed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We always appreciate honest feedback from our guests and will pass your comments on the Internet and Starbucks hours along to management. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our guest services and will recommend our hotel to family and friends. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
0.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Address: 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: £110 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a superb location at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront. Our hotel in Burlingame, California sits right on the bay just a free shuttle ride from the BART station and San Francisco International Airport (only 1 mile away). Downtown San Francisco is within easy reach as well - you can get there in less than 45 minutes via BART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Burlingame
Burlingame Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing