We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had to stay at this hotel recently for a workshop being held onsite. The very words airport hotel made me think of being stuck inside the whole time in drab rooms. Instead, the view from this hotel over a small inlet was lovely. the service was exceptionally good, and I took advantage of their loaner bike program and took a short ride. A really nice surprise of a stay all round.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKnauth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review! We are so glad to hear that your experience exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your positive feedback on our bay views and exceptional service, and are very glad to know that you were able to take advantage of our loaner bike program. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for a few days after a week in Northern California / Ft. Bragg area. The room that we booked was much less expensive than many of the surrounding hotels. I was excited to find a room at the rate that we did. The room itself wasn't anything amazing. It was small-ish with low feeling ceilings. We did have a view of the planes landing and taking off, which was pretty cool. I know this sounds silly, but the room was hard to get to...I got lost almost every time.

The amenities were pretty great. It was nice to have a lounge, a restaurant, a starbucks, a sundries shop, and room service. Dinners and drinks were pretty expensive, but it was San Fran, and that seems par for the course.

I did have 2 small problems during my stay, both of which were resolved immediately. I must also say that the cleaning team was on it. We left the room and went down for a drink, by the time we came back (after getting lost, of course), our room had been refreshed. We were also allowed to check in early, which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClumsyIsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are always looking for honest feedback from our guests. Regarding our rooms, you will be glad to know that we will be undergoing a full rooms renovation featuring new, state-of-the-art rooms, to be completed in the first quarter of 2015! We are so glad to know that our amenities were so convenient for you, and that your issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were stuck in SF unexpectedly and booked this hotel for a night based on TA recommendations. Turned out to be a good choice.The hotel itself is standard airport/Marriott fare. The accommodations were clean and relatively well maintained. The lobby was beautiful with gorgeous views of the bay. However, the thing that made our stay particularly nice was how unerringly polite and helpful every staff person we encountered was. This included the people who greeted us in the lobby, room service, concierge, restaurant workers, and airport shuttle driver. Every single person was friendly and accommodating. For this reason, I absolutely would recommend staying here again if you are in a pinch and need to be close to the airport. We didn't get a room with a bay view, but I think this would be worth asking for. As a note, though the hotel is only about a mile from the airport, the shuttle makes several stops. Leave yourself at least a half hour to get to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeingtheworld_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you during your time of need! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly our polite and helpful staff. We take great pride in our guest services, and could not be more pleased to hear that the quality of our service helped to give you an outstanding experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our stay. We watched the airplanes land from the hotel. There is a path behind the hotel you can walk along the bay. it runs for a few miles. There are restaurants along the path where you can eat out instead of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were great. The employees Thi,Fortunaato, and Karan went out of their way to make our stay the best. We look forward to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for joining us on your recent trip! We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed our views of the airplanes landing, our bay paths, and particularly our outstanding staff. Creating an exceptional experience for our guests is our foremost goal, and we are so glad to know that we achieved this with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very comfortable Marriott Suites, fully stocked nice lounge, friendly staff, a little pricey but it is San Francisco. The rooms are clean, comfortablr and up to the Marriott standard, I would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkcTraveler-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your complimentary feedback on our clean, comfortable rooms, and new M Club Lounge! We are especially happy to know that you were able to experience our friendly staff, as we take great pride in our guest services. We look forward to the chance to serve you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a show here and it was a great hotel from the hotel services as well as the rooms themselves. The bar was very full every night and the layout of the hotel was great! We really enjoyed everything including the catering and the room itself.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacerDad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We couldn't be happier to know that you enjoyed your entire stay, from the rooms to Flights 101 Lounge. We always appreciate positive feedback with our guests and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Well appointed rooms, nice view, great location. Good food and bar. Helpful staff. Special kudos to Rudy of the front office. He helped me find the stuff I left behind exactly two months after I left. He personally went out of his way to look for it and sent them Fedex to Hawaii. Thank you Rudy!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our food, bar and staff. We will let Rudy know how much you appreciated his help. We take pride in hiring staff that always go the extra mile for our guests. We couldn’t be happier with the level of customer service that you received. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.3 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

Address: 1800 Old Bayshore Highway, Burlingame, CA 94010
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Burlingame
#2 Business Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Family Hotel in Burlingame
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range: £105 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 684
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a superb location at San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront. Our hotel in Burlingame, California sits right on the bay just a free shuttle ride from the BART station and San Francisco International Airport (only 1 mile away). Downtown San Francisco is within easy reach as well - you can get there in less than 45 minutes via BART. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Hotel Burlingame
Marriott Burlingame
Burlingame Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing