We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff and Accommodations”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The first positive impression is the greeting by the Front Desk (Camille, Emily, Karla, and Mary). All employees are welcoming you and show a genuine happy to see you. The maintenance staff(Mike and Joe) respond to any concern you may have in the room or at the location, The rooms have all been recently remodeled and they look great and are very comfortable with refrigerator and microwave. No parking costs which can save you at least $25/night. Also, the free breakfast provides fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels with cream cheese, bacon, hard boiled eggs, and a lot more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Karl G,

On behalf of the entire staff of the Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for posting a very nice review for our property. Just to know that we were able to satisfy your needs and standards are enough for us to say that we were able to meet our goal, and that is having our guests feel like we are a home away from home. We will definitely pass along your kind words to the staff, this is something that each and everyone takes pride in. Should you be back to our location, please feel free to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com and we will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure to serve you once again in the future.

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    186
    99
    41
    34
See reviews for
138
114
45
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Its close to to airport which was very convient, it was recently renovated which helped make the bathroom absolutely spotless, the overall room condition was very good. Its close to Caltrain and Bart, just one exit north (5 minutes max) with parking for only $2.00 and the staff was exceptional especially Emily and Camille. The sunrise views are striking and breakfast was always very good as usual. One last thing, the rates compared to all the others were reasonable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Paul C,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting a nice review for our property. It is always the staff's priority to make sure that your stay is comfortable and to achieve your satisfaction and we are happy that we were able to meet that. We will surely pass along your kind words to our staff especially Emily and Camille. Should you be back to our location, please do not hesitate to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com and we will be more than glad to assist you. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is good if you're looking for a place to stay after a long flight. It is conveniently located close to the airport and they provide an airport shuttle service (free). Breakfast is ok and the rooms are fine for a one night sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Sebastian A,

We would like to extend our gratitude for your recent stay with us and for posting a nice review for our hotel. We are very happy to know that we were able to meet your standards and expectations, your comments are very much appreciated. Please do not hesitate to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com should you need any assistance in making any future reservations. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
417 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a good place to stay close to SFO for one night. The room was comfy and we did not hear the airplanes landing and taking off. The breakfast was typical HIE but good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear PeachBelle8288,

We are very glad that we had the opportunity to serve you during your most recent visit to San Francisco. Thank you very much for posting a good review for our hotel. Your comfort and satisfaction are always our top priority and we are happy that you had a good overall stay with us. If you need any assistance in making any future reservation, please feel free to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com. We hope to see you again in the future!!!

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is competing with a Hyatt, Marriott, Crowne Plaza and some smaller hotels all with a three block radius. Leila at the front desk was cheerful, knowledgable, and took the time to ensure my needs were being met. I thought "hey, I'll give an express a shot, though there is no restaurant or bar". No need I found out. A plethora of restaurants, grills, nod other eateries within a 3 block radius. A gas station is within a short walking distance and a car rental is next to the hotel. Breakfast was included, no frills, but great biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realtravelingthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Realtravelingthomas,

We would like to thank you for posting a nice review for our property and for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are happy to know that we were able to meet or maybe exceed your expectations when it comes to our amenities offered and our service. We will surely pass your kind words along to Leila, this is something that the staff takes pride in. Please do not hesitate to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservation@hiesfosouth.com should you need to make any future reservations. We hope to see you again soon!!!

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff was great. Check in was the super efficient and friendly.

The room with king size bed was very clean and spacious. I find most hotel rooms dim and do not have enough lamps. Not here. I found the room to be well lit. And, the desk was a good size and height for working.

The woman who keeps the breakfast area clean deserves a raise. She does an incredible job keeping the serving area, coffee station and tables clean. The breakfast "buffet" is unremarkable, but perfectly fine for this kind of hotel. I found the coffee to be above average.

My TV was not getting any HD network channels. The maintenance team responded timely and was very communicative during the time it took to get it fixed with their vendor (Lodgenet I think). The head guy even left two gift cards to the adjacent restaurant. It was not necessary, but was a thoughtful gesture.

Despite everything else being so nice, I actually had a hard time getting a good night's sleep. It was probably partially due to a bit of jet lag, but I found the AC cycling on woke me up a couple/few times a night and there seemed to be a louder than usual amount of noise coming from the hallway. It was not that people were overly loud or slamming doors, but voices and door closings seemed to carry more than is typical.

I am hoping the noise was a flock and I will try this hotel again the next time I am in town a few weeks from now. It is also competitively priced.

Room Tip: Rooms along the back have a view of the bay and airplanes coming in for landing at SFO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHEF_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear KHEF_Pilot,

First of all, we would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of your most recent San Francisco trip. We would like to take this opportunity as well to extend our gratitude for your good review for our hotel. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your standards when it comes to good service. Also, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience we had caused you during your stay, we will try to see what is causing the noise in the HVAC system. Should you need any assistance in making any future reservations, please do not hesitate to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com and we will be more than glad to assist you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I am a Platinum member with IHG and stay at many HIE across the world. This is one of the best.

Recently refurbished, elegant with helpful engaging staff.

I had an excellent room.

They also sorted out at very short notice a meeting room for me which was well equipped at a very reasonable price.

It is my hotel of choice at SFO putting the Crowne Plaza and Hyatt to shame.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Donnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Robert_Donnell,

On behalf of the entire staff of the Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South, we would like to extend our gratitude for allowing us to be a part of your San Francisco trip and for posting a very nice review. As a valued IHG Platinum Member, your feedback is truly appreciated. We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that everything worked out well with your meeting in our property. Your comfort and satisfaction is always our top priority. Should you ber back to the beautiful city of San Francisco, please feel free to call us at 650-347-2381 or email us at reservations@hiesfosouth.com and we will be more than glad to assist you in making a reservation. We hope to see you again int he future.

Regards,
Mary
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlingame hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
0.5 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South
Address: 1250 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel San Francisco Airport South, a San Francisco Airport hotel, is centrally located to all the Bay area attractions in beautiful Burlingame, CA. It is just a short ride from our hotel to The Golden Gate Bridge, China Town, and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel features views of the San Francisco Bay and double-paned windows for a quiet stay. Find complete relaxation at this intimate hotel with just the right location, services and amenities to suit the most discriminating client. The hotel offers 146 spacious guest rooms and suites. Begin each day with our deluxe Hot Express Start Breakfast at this contemporary hotel located just 5 minutes from the airport. Enjoy our outdoor pool, fitness center, 24-hour business center, free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves & refrigerators in each guest room, complimentary parking, and complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from San Francisco International Airport. Ask about one of our special packages like our Park, Stay, & Go Package. Don't forget to try Max's Bar and Grill adjacent to the hotel, a Bay Area favorite. Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, comfortable and memorable with first-class quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport South Hotel Burlingame
Holiday Inn Express Burlingame
Holiday Inn Burlingame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing