We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport location & Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great airport location & Great breakfast”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

quality hotel for the price. only 10-15 mins from the airport. sheets on bed were a bit dirty but staff replaced straight away. short drive to piers where ferry leaves for Alcatraz. breakfast in the hotel was buffet style and the DIY fresh pancakes were the best i had during my stay in California (probably as they were my first ever and i made myself in waffle maker). young girl on front desk was very helpful with directing us to cheaper parking for the Alcatraz trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad our front desk staff was helpful and glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    225
    127
    44
    39
See reviews for
113
200
63
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This trip was for New Year's Eve. We decide have a night here just because my wife and I couldn't find any hotel in SF for a good price, safe location and free parking space. Although the hotel is not in the downtown SF, it matched my demand. The environment is quiet. Room is tiny but clean. Good bed. The only thing I can make a judgment is that traveller should take 30 mins to downtown SF and the restaurant is too small. However, the hotel was made for customers to approaching the airport, wasn't it?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 阿波羅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay with us and some of the amenities we have to offer.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The view fro the top floor of this hotel on the Bayside was great
The adjoining Elephant Bar provided a good meal and I had a good nights sleep before departing the next day.
I was disappointed when given a top floor room and the lift was broken. It meant carrying two heavy suitcases and a bag up stairs.When booking in they did not tell me this and there was no offer of assistance.
An ideal spot to stay before departing on a long flight.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the airport side if you like watching aircraft land land and enjoying the cooln...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clefys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize our elevator was out of service during your visit, it has been fixed since then.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The last time we stayed at the Vagabond was many years ago when Gulliver's, just across the road was open .As it is close to the airport and now has 2 restaurants adjacent we decided to try it again.The first room we were given was musty and smelled of smoke. As there is a charge for smoking , we pointed this out and were promptly given another room, third floor, overlooking the bay and airport. The bed and linens were very comfortable ,the room spacious, with mini fridge and coffeemaker. However, the carpet was old, and stained.The staff were all helpful and friendly,but we did not get our wakeup call, possibly as we had changed rooms. There were clock radios in the room so we did get up at 3:30 AM and made our shuttle for our early morning flight. The room comes with breakfast which we obviously were too early for but there was coffee, muffins and oatmeal available for early travelers, a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaysey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

As I have said this is a wonderful place to stay before getting on a plane for a vacation! I left a special white shirt in the room and upon my return they had it waiting for me in the office. Looking forward to our next vacation and stay there; clean room, breakfast, free parking and next to the Elephant Bar! What a deal!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and some of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

More than adequate hotel to stay upon arrival into SFO. We wanted to pick up the hire car from the airport the next morning so it was ideal location for us.

Room was clean and basic. Tv had plenty of choice.
Elephant bar next door had great food and drink, just a shame i was too jet lagged to stay there any longer than i did!

We were up early the next morning and the breakfast was more than ideal, agreed seating arrangements are small but we were able to sit outside on a small table.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanilla8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us overnight. See you on your next visit to San Francisco.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
989 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.2 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Address: 1640 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1504
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Sfo Airport Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Executive Sfo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing