We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh, Not expecting The Four Seasons, but... seriously?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Meh, Not expecting The Four Seasons, but... seriously?”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

OK, to be fair, this is a budget hotel, errm, motel. So the review will be adjusted accordingly. If you like dingy carpeting, delapidated furniture, and a room temp of 90F, then The Vagabond is for you. If, OTOH, you like a nice clean hotel with working A/C, and a staff that doesn't ignore your requests, then I'd pay a little more and book at one of the dozen other hotels in the vicinity. Look, Burlingame is not exactly a hot tourist destination and there's a good reason for that. You are either here because you are attending a conference, or laying over for your international flight out of SFO, but seriously, I can't think of the last time I stayed in a nastier hotel. I will say the free coffee in the lobby was not the worst I've had. But our room was so hot we could barely sleep. I'm, in fact, writing this glowing review from the patio because it's a nice 55F out here and I can actually think!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BowToTheRobots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    224
    127
    44
    39
See reviews for
111
200
62
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

quality hotel for the price. only 10-15 mins from the airport. sheets on bed were a bit dirty but staff replaced straight away. short drive to piers where ferry leaves for Alcatraz. breakfast in the hotel was buffet style and the DIY fresh pancakes were the best i had during my stay in California (probably as they were my first ever and i made myself in waffle maker). young girl on front desk was very helpful with directing us to cheaper parking for the Alcatraz trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fergus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad our front desk staff was helpful and glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This trip was for New Year's Eve. We decide have a night here just because my wife and I couldn't find any hotel in SF for a good price, safe location and free parking space. Although the hotel is not in the downtown SF, it matched my demand. The environment is quiet. Room is tiny but clean. Good bed. The only thing I can make a judgment is that traveller should take 30 mins to downtown SF and the restaurant is too small. However, the hotel was made for customers to approaching the airport, wasn't it?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 阿波羅
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay with us and some of the amenities we have to offer.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The view fro the top floor of this hotel on the Bayside was great
The adjoining Elephant Bar provided a good meal and I had a good nights sleep before departing the next day.
I was disappointed when given a top floor room and the lift was broken. It meant carrying two heavy suitcases and a bag up stairs.When booking in they did not tell me this and there was no offer of assistance.
An ideal spot to stay before departing on a long flight.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the airport side if you like watching aircraft land land and enjoying the cooln...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clefys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize our elevator was out of service during your visit, it has been fixed since then.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The last time we stayed at the Vagabond was many years ago when Gulliver's, just across the road was open .As it is close to the airport and now has 2 restaurants adjacent we decided to try it again.The first room we were given was musty and smelled of smoke. As there is a charge for smoking , we pointed this out and were promptly given another room, third floor, overlooking the bay and airport. The bed and linens were very comfortable ,the room spacious, with mini fridge and coffeemaker. However, the carpet was old, and stained.The staff were all helpful and friendly,but we did not get our wakeup call, possibly as we had changed rooms. There were clock radios in the room so we did get up at 3:30 AM and made our shuttle for our early morning flight. The room comes with breakfast which we obviously were too early for but there was coffee, muffins and oatmeal available for early travelers, a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaysey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

As I have said this is a wonderful place to stay before getting on a plane for a vacation! I left a special white shirt in the room and upon my return they had it waiting for me in the office. Looking forward to our next vacation and stay there; clean room, breakfast, free parking and next to the Elephant Bar! What a deal!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, General Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and some of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.5 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Address: 1640 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1504
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Sfo Airport Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Executive Sfo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing