We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steve from UK. Traditional Formula”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I spent 10 days here on business.I extended after 5 days. A very traditional style hotel/motel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Direct TV, Microwave, Coffee machine and fridge. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Ana Santana on the reception is a real welcome. The regular shuttle and proximity to airport and BART for downtown were great. Breakfast is good and restaurants close by make eating easy. I would recommend and will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Go for the South side rooms. Airport noise is obviously an issue and garbage collection at 5am on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff, and good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel and very convenient to SFO airport. Staff are the very best of the best. Very clean rooms and great to have a microwave and refrigerator. Also, very great restaurants next door and great walking route with view of airport.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but the water view rooms (for a little more dollars) are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RXV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We needed a convenient hotel near SFO after a long evening flight. We were surprised by the age and external appearance of an older motel with exterior entrances. BUT, we were delighted with the room. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Totally modernized bathroom with a great shower. And reasonable in price.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ron_from_Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our showers.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Great location,close to SFO airport with shuttle! The breakfast is included and always great. It would be better if the hours were extended until 10:00amI instead of 9:00am. I spend many nights here commuting from Reno to work in SFO. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.i like having a refrigerator and a microwave in the rooms. It is always nice to be greeted with a smile and a special hello by name by Anna Santana and her co-workers. the staff is always friendly and always helpful in many ways! Also close to ( walking next door) to good restaurants with good food and great happy hours.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaQ7763DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad you always enjoy your stays with us while commuting to work. We'll see you next time!

Eli Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My girlfriend loves everything airplanes. Perfect view across water of incoming and out flights. Clean comfy room. Free parking/breakfast/airport shuttle a plus. - one ice machine and it was out of order.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our nice view of the planes landing and taking off and our comfortable rooms.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

OK, to be fair, this is a budget hotel, errm, motel. So the review will be adjusted accordingly. If you like dingy carpeting, delapidated furniture, and a room temp of 90F, then The Vagabond is for you. If, OTOH, you like a nice clean hotel with working A/C, and a staff that doesn't ignore your requests, then I'd pay a little more and book at one of the dozen other hotels in the vicinity. Look, Burlingame is not exactly a hot tourist destination and there's a good reason for that. You are either here because you are attending a conference, or laying over for your international flight out of SFO, but seriously, I can't think of the last time I stayed in a nastier hotel. I will say the free coffee in the lobby was not the worst I've had. But our room was so hot we could barely sleep. I'm, in fact, writing this glowing review from the patio because it's a nice 55F out here and I can actually think!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BowToTheRobots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

quality hotel for the price. only 10-15 mins from the airport. sheets on bed were a bit dirty but staff replaced straight away. short drive to piers where ferry leaves for Alcatraz. breakfast in the hotel was buffet style and the DIY fresh pancakes were the best i had during my stay in California (probably as they were my first ever and i made myself in waffle maker). young girl on front desk was very helpful with directing us to cheaper parking for the Alcatraz trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are glad our front desk staff was helpful and glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Eli Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency San Francisco Airport - Burlingame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Address: 1640 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1504
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range: £83 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Sfo Airport Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Executive Sfo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing