We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay & Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Ceres, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Stay & Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great convenient place near SFO. Clean & comfortable room. Nothing fancy but exceeded our expectations for a small hotel. Reservations were a snap and upon arriving, the staff were friendly and welcoming. This hotel is near a couple of restaurants; we walked right next door to the Elephant Bar and were able to get a table with about a 5 min wait. Our room was on the 2nd floor and we had a small balcony. My husband loved being out on it to watch the incoming planes landing.they offer complimentary meal in the morning, but our flight was an early one, so we were not able to enjoy or comment on it. You won't go wrong with staying here for the night or making it base camp for exploring the bay area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m0welsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully next time you are in the area, you can try our hot breakfast.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    220
    123
    44
    38
See reviews for
110
195
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location and convenience was great. Comfortable and clean, just a little outdated. Also, difficult to regulate the room temperature as all the rooms are on the same system. Nice breakfasts and beverages are available all day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I needed a hotel near the airport. All the higher priced hotels my company typically books were sold out, so I took a chance on the Vagabond. I was extremely pleased. The location, right on the bay, is great with immediate access to the shoreline walking path. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and the plumbing worked well. And, the Internet was free, which is not typically the case at the higher end hotels. Also, The free breakfast was one of the best with regard to food quality and variety that I've seen in a restaurant of its class. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bay cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I needed a hotel close to SFO with shuttle service. I didn't want to spend too much since it was just an overnight stay and I was looking for a clean, comfortable place that would get me to the airport for an early morning flight.
The Vagabond is a little like stepping back in time. The entire staff is friendly and very helpful. Upon arrival, I was greeted with a friendly smile and given much helpful information. The first room I was given had a bit of an off odour. I went to the from desk and explained that I have several allergies and was unsure of the odour, so I was given another room, and was told "if that room was unsatisfactory, we'll just keep trying until I find a room I feel comfortable in". In fact the second room was just fine. I had a great night sleep and the shuttle in the morning was right on time.
The hotel is located to a few good restaurants all withing a short walking distance. Also, there is a nice walking path behind the hotel to stretch the legs after a long travel day.

Room Tip: There is no elevator at this hotel. If this is a problem for you, you can request ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us, our friendly staff, and comfortable beds.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I spent 10 days here on business.I extended after 5 days. A very traditional style hotel/motel. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Direct TV, Microwave, Coffee machine and fridge. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Ana Santana on the reception is a real welcome. The regular shuttle and proximity to airport and BART for downtown were great. Breakfast is good and restaurants close by make eating easy. I would recommend and will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Go for the South side rooms. Airport noise is obviously an issue and garbage collection at 5am on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff, and good breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great hotel and very convenient to SFO airport. Staff are the very best of the best. Very clean rooms and great to have a microwave and refrigerator. Also, very great restaurants next door and great walking route with view of airport.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but the water view rooms (for a little more dollars) are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RXV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We needed a convenient hotel near SFO after a long evening flight. We were surprised by the age and external appearance of an older motel with exterior entrances. BUT, we were delighted with the room. Very comfortable bed and bedding. Totally modernized bathroom with a great shower. And reasonable in price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ron_from_Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and our showers.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Address: 1640 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Sfo Airport Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Executive Sfo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing