We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Burlingame
Burlingame
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to Airport”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Staff was very friendly,, the room was clean and fresh. A good continental breakfast was offered and fresh cookies and drinks were available all day :) Location was very close to the airport with free shuttle bus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    222
    126
    44
    38
See reviews for
110
197
62
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel / motel is on the courtesy pick-up coach route for the airport. We had a ground floor room with a comfortable bed and all the usual facilities. There was a good choice of food for breakfast. For plane spotters there is a great view of the planes landing as they come in over the water, the downside being a lot of noise and no extra sound proofing in the room.
A member of staff on the night reception desk went out of his way to help us with a difficulty we had over a flight booking.

Room Tip: If you want to look at the planes, ask for a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winters, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at this property while I was attending a conference next door at the Marriott. Hoped to stay at the Marriott, but it was booked up.

The VIESFOA is a bit older and I was worried when I read some of the negative reviews, but it was just fine. Friendly staff, clean, decent bedding and bed, nothing to complain about.

I had one of the rooms on the bay side which abuts a walking path and looks out towards the runway at SFO. The noise was not a bother at all and it was fun to watch the lines of planes landing and the people walking by.

If you were a paranoid person though, I would suggest getting a 2nd floor room if you are on the bayside as the public foot path is just a few feet away from the slider to your room...not that I saw any unsavory types in my 3 days there, but some people would not be comfortable with others so close. You can see in the photos I've attached, the wall out the window is on the other side of the path, so the path is close, between the bushes and the wall..

The breakfast was the usual motel thing, cereals, yogurt, fruit and do it yourself waffles.

Plenty of parking, close to the airport, free shuttle...

Not a vacation spot, but certainly fine for a night or two on business.

Oh yea, in its favor also, free wifi! It was $10 a night in the Marriott!

Room Tip: Second floor on the Bay View side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all the feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with your short stay with us while you were in town for a conference.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Close to airport it was good for our early morning flight.Very much in need of updating we found it to be very rundown and not very clean.Staff was friendly but no one was available to help with our luggage to our room.We had 3 large bags and 2 carry on so we had to make two trips to get it up to our room.There are better hotels in the area next time we will choice another.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are glad you were satisfied with the location and our friendly staff. Our property is planning on finishing up the rest of our renovations soon.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I needed to do a few things near SFO airport that's why I chose this hotel/ motel.

Reasonable price with free breakfast and free shuttle bus to/ from SFO every 30 mins. Elephant Bar is just next to this hotel.

I stayed there during early spring so the temperature was still a bit low. Couldn't adjust the room temperature because the equipment was a bit outdated. So, it's pretty cold inside the room --and my room was facing the bay/ parking lot.

There's a mini fridge and coffee maker inside the room. Iron and iron board were also provided.
There's a wide range of TV channels that I could choose from.

The only thing that I was not aware of (when I first arrived there) was that it's a motel type. So, all rooms were exposed to the public. Those in the parking area and those from Marriott hotel might be able to see me going in and out the room.

Suggestion: may need housekeeping staff who can speak English (one day I asked for clean towels; I had to speak slow(er) so the old lady could understand).

Overall, it's a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarumaDaruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We appreciate all your feedback. We are glad your overall stay was satisfactory.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceres, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great convenient place near SFO. Clean & comfortable room. Nothing fancy but exceeded our expectations for a small hotel. Reservations were a snap and upon arriving, the staff were friendly and welcoming. This hotel is near a couple of restaurants; we walked right next door to the Elephant Bar and were able to get a table with about a 5 min wait. Our room was on the 2nd floor and we had a small balcony. My husband loved being out on it to watch the incoming planes landing.they offer complimentary meal in the morning, but our flight was an early one, so we were not able to enjoy or comment on it. You won't go wrong with staying here for the night or making it base camp for exploring the bay area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0welsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully next time you are in the area, you can try our hot breakfast.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The location and convenience was great. Comfortable and clean, just a little outdated. Also, difficult to regulate the room temperature as all the rooms are on the same system. Nice breakfasts and beverages are available all day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mburlingame, Manager at Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Eli Jimenez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlingame
0.1 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#3 of 12 in Burlingame
962 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Francisco-Burlingame-Airport South
0.6 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport

Property: Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport
Address: 1640 Bayshore Hwy, Burlingame, CA 94010-1504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burlingame
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlingame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vagabond Inn Executive SFO Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn Executive Sfo Airport Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Burlingame
Vagabond Hotel Executive Sfo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing