We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burney”
Review of Burney Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Burney Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Burney
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Quite, clean and comfortable place to stay. We stayed here when visiting the NPs in Oct 13. Returned when the parks opened later in month. Owners were very accommodating Convient to restaurants and stores

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PTR132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Burney Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here three nights in early November, 2013. Having experienced other motels in Burney, we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort. The management went above and beyond to accommodate us, even providing large well maintained grounds for our small dog to exercise in. ( He even got to play with the managers' little dog, Lucky.) Some rooms are dog free so those with dog allergies can stay here also. Great central location for our visits to Hat Creek, Glenburn, McArthur and Burney Falls. McDonalds (Egg Mcmuffins), Alpine Drive-in, Fireside Village in Hat Creek and the deli at Rays Market in Fall River all provide good food at reasonable prices. There are other places to eat we just didn't have time for them all. My only complaint is that I wish I could have stayed a week!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you Jeanette for your honest and kind review. We truly appreciate it. It has been a pleasure hosting you. We are doing our best to provide comfort for all our guests in any little way possible. Slowly but surely as resources permit, we will continue to upgrade our facilities and provide better services to all who choose to stay with us. Happy Thanks Giving to all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at Burney Motel while visiting Burney Falls. It is only about 6 miles from the Falls. It is clean and quiet and the owners are very nice. Across the street there is a nice diner (Blackberry Patch diner), a Rite Aid store and a McDonalds. There is a fridge and microwave, coffee maker and coffee and free wifi. We had a very relaxing stay here.

Room Tip: We had room 6 which was next to the laundry so we only had people on one side of us. All the rooms...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carole f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you Carole for your wonderful review. We will continue to strive to do better for all our guests. Looking forward to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had not booked this hotel through any website and just came across it when we were crossing Burney. We met the manager and he offered us a good clean room and we thought the price to be very reasonable. The location is ideal if you want to visit Burney Falls and there are plenty of restaurant/fast food choices right across the road.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pratikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Many thanks for a wonderful and sincere review. We very much appreciate your time and effort. Looking forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

the owner and staff at Burney motel are very proffesional and nice we stayed 4 nights on the second night my transmision in my truck went out. the owner gave us a free night on our next trip because we weren't able to do the things that we wanted to do .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddinri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to hosting you again. Yes, your bonus night is still on so please call whenever you are ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This sweet little motel reminded me of travels with my family in the 60's. This is an old timey motor court motel with fresh new rooms. Everything was very clean and all that one needs for a good night's rest. No frills but a good value.

Room Tip: They have nice hair dryers but you need to ask for one when you check in.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The owner overcharged me for my room. We agreed on a lower price for my room, but the owner ended up charging the maximmum price for my room. Also my bed was very short and small. On the plus side, the room was very clean . . .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj K, General Manager at Burney Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

I had spoken to David and cleared his misunderstanding regarding being overcharged. In fact I was out of town and had a relieving Manager who was not aware of my conversation with David. Thus he charged him full price. I offered to pay David back the extra he paid. Regarding the beds, I had made it clear to David that we had a Queen bed in one room and a twin bed in the other when he booked the rooms. Once again, our sincere apologies to David for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burney hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#1 of 5 in Burney
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shasta Pines Motel
Shasta Pines Motel
#3 of 5 in Burney
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charm Motel
Charm Motel
#4 of 5 in Burney
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Rex Club
The Rex Club
#1 of 1 in Burney
9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Burney Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burney Motel

Address: 37448 State Highway 299 E, Burney, CA 96013, Burney, CA 96013-4378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Burney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Burney
Price Range: £72 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Burney Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burney Motel is located directly opposite a large shopping center that includes restaurants, pharmacy and sporting goods.We have single and double rooms and rooms with kitchenettes. All rooms include refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, Flat-screen TV, Radio,direct dial phone, hair dryer and free WIFI. The rooms are very spacious and clean.All the beds have very comfortable Simmons mattresses. We have large parking lot that can accommodate all types of vehicles including commercial trucks.Parking is free.Outdoor activities include a horse-shoe pit, bbq and picnic area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Burney Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing