We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You Shasta Pines!”
Review of Shasta Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shasta Pines Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Burney
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Wow! Thank you Shasta Pines Motel! Everyone else in town wanted $100 deposit plus $70 or more for a room. I walked in here cold and tired and ready to give up! I got a room for $60 and a VERY LOW deposit! All I wanted was a bed and shower but what I got was a clean cozy room with a fridge, microwave, digital thermostat, free wifi and a huge flat screen TV! Not to mention friendly courteous people too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in one of the downstairs rooms of the newly remodeled block and were delighted with everything. The room was spacious and everything spotlessly clean. I agree with some of the other reviews in that the price isn't cheap but considering the quality of the room then I feel it's worth that little extra if you are looking for somewhere nice to stay.

The motel is well set back from the road so we weren't disturbed by any traffic. The grounds of the motel contain a BBQ area, a lovely lawn, some tables, chairs, sun loungers and umbrellas for relaxing after the days activities.

We found the owner to be friendly and helpful. We did eat at Arts Outpost next door but were disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hampshire_TravelHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here last night and found it nice and clean and comfortable. We booked several months ago for a Motorcycle trip we are now taking, based off of reviews found on net. To some the price might be a little high, but considering the location we found it to be good. Owner at the desk was very nice. We stayed in the back right new looking section upstairs in room 154, nice mini suite with A/C, Heater and small kind of electric fireplace in the couch area. I would stay here again for sure. Being on bikes we like the fact that it is centrally located and we could walk to dinner and breakfast. We had a good meal at Al’s across the parking lot. There were 4 rooms in our group and all were satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were not in the new section, and I was concerned about being so close to the road, but there was very little noise at night. The beds are very comfortable and the room was quite clean. The flat screen TV is a plus as is the seamless Internet access. We tried Art's Outpost next door for dinner, and weren't thrilled, but it is close and probably one of the better options in Burney.

Room Tip: Try to get into the new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in the new section which was clean and had a nice large screen TV. The bathroom was so small you could hardly turn around and the door hit the toilet seat. There was no ice bucket in the room. When I went to the office to ask for one the woman was very stand-offish and hard to understand. The in-room coffee service was very bad. When I booked the room I was told there was a 4-day cancellation policy. I don't like that. We only stayed one night and if I had it to do over again I would drive on down to Redding for accomodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights in July. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Also whatever we needed the staff was quick to respond. Pleasently surprised with the accomodations. It was quiet. The bed was oh so comfortable.There was a flatscreen TV, Microwave, fridge and coffee maker. We were grateful to find room for our truck and car hauler.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D45P1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed in June at this great motel in Burney, CA. Location was convenient to access Mt Shasta to the north and Lassen NP to the south. Cute, very clean and recently updated. Price was very reasonable and owner very helpful and friendly. Normally don't watch TV , but wanted to see the game that night so it was nice to have the large flat-screen HDTV. Great little town with several local restaurants, also a McD's if you're in a hurry. We ate breakfast at the Blackberry Patch and it was fantastic. Room had all the conveniences: fridge, microwave etc. Thought it might be noisy by the road but was actually very quiet. It was also nice to be able to open the windows and get some fresh air. Would love to go back & spend more time exploring this area, very pretty.

Room Tip: we were in the one-story section, recently renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6fatcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burney hotels
0.2 mi away
Burney Motel
Burney Motel
#2 of 5 in Burney
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#1 of 5 in Burney
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charm Motel
Charm Motel
#4 of 5 in Burney
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Rex Club
The Rex Club
#1 of 1 in Burney
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Shasta Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shasta Pines Motel

Address: 37386 State Highway 299 E, Burney, CA 96013-4377
Region: United States > California > Burney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Burney
Price Range: £71 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shasta Pines Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a AAA two diamond; 14 new rooms & suites and 16 rooms renovated in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Shasta Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shasta Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing