We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Monday night football”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tacos and Tequila

Tacos and Tequila
Ranked #15 of 30 Restaurants in Cabazon
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for Monday night football”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great atmosphere, we watched a game, and got a pitcher of margaritas. Servers were great, the ex-football guy doing the raffle was way too loud and foolish, otherwise a good hangout and good bar.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband and I stopped in here without reading the reviews and should have. We arrived at opening time and for the next hour and ten minutes were the only customers that were in this restaurant. Given the lack of diners, it was amazing that upon ordering it took thirty-five minutes to get our food. Next gripe was the music was loud -nightclub loud. After telling our waitress we couldn't hear her, she bent down and said it was loud, let me talk to the manager. The manager did a fiddle on the system - making no difference to the decibels at all. To his credit he asked (from afar with sign language of sorts) if it was better and hustled away before our reply was fully formed. On to the food - this was a tasteless and overpriced meal. Chips hard as a rock. Burrito had a stewed meat that was not very good and the chopped salad had a strange dressing on it and scant ingredients. The worst part of this whole visit was twenty minutes after leaving we both had a bad stomach for the rest of the day. Seriously. Hopefully the other restaurants are better than this one in Morongo!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Send Your Enemies Here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

BAD, BAD, BAD, BAD!
Not really - T&T would have to improve greatly just to be considered bad!
The service was non-existent. Our waitress Clarissa seemed too busy flirting with the guys at another table to bother with us. We saw her exactly 3 times: when she took our order, when she delivered the drinks and when she gave us the bill. Had she bothered to check with us during the meal she would have found out that the meal was basically inedible.
It took about 10 minutes for Clarissa to make it to our table and take our order. Wifey asked for a Pina Colada and Clarissa replied that they don’t serve mixed drinks. We noted that there was a full bar behind her and she repeated that they don’t serve mixed drinks. We further noted that the Margarita she suggested was a mixed drink and she replied that we were mistaken – it is a frozen drink. Huh? We gave up and ordered a Sangria and a beer.
After another 10 minutes we finally received our drinks. Beer was bottled so they really couldn’t screw that up. Sangria as watered down and overly sweet.
Giving credit where credit is due, the chips and 2 different salsas were very good, so we still had high hopes for good food.
Another 10 minutes later – now 30 minutes into our dinner – and our food finally arrived. The chicken burrito was large – and that’s the only good thing I can say about it. Tasteless with not nearly enough seasoning, surrounded by just as tasteless refried beans and not quite fully cooked Mexican rice. We actually bit into hard grains of rice! The cheese enchiladas were just as tasteless surrounded by the same substandard beans and rice.
Ambiance was loud even for a bar – with a DJ playing poor music selections while the hostess kept telling him to turn the volume down. Now, that’s how you know it’s really LOUD!
A zero rating if there ever was one deserving it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The O.C.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise at Morongo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

My husband and I stopped here on our way home from Palm Springs for a late lunch/early dinner. We had a good choice of tables and sat looking out at the lovely pool. We both ordered the taco combo from the happy hour menu and they were FABULOUS - one each of chicken, carnitas and shredded beef. Everything on that menu is $5.00. Our wait person was delightful. she brought us chips with two kinds of salsa. We loved both kinds and she ended up bringing lots of extra of each for the tacos. She also brought me extra Grand Marnier for my margarita. We ordered the dessert sampler to share and everything was decadently delicious! Including my husband's beer, the total bill was less than $33.00. Will go again whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LHOCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tacos and Tequila also viewed

 

Been to Tacos and Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing