We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”

Cattows Farm & Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Heather
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

visited here with my partner on a busy Sunday afternoon..staff very helpful..service with a smile and sense of humor...food great quality...hot and very tasty...timing between very good...and it was busy...great value for money...i would recommend a visit for food...and their farm shop which has good local produce...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevo999679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    39
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is always a lovely place to visit with a great selection of cakes and food in a pleasant rural setting

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nsoptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Staff,Quality Produce.Hot or Cold,Breakfasts,Meals or Cake Heaven!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Having hired the tea rooms this saturday eve for a family gathering to celebrate our sons wedding in Rhodes,we cannot give enough praise to the staff for the kind help and personal service given to our family.With a vast choice of dishes to choose from we finally decided on a 3 course menu.With compliments still being paid to the starters of smoked duck breast with pomegranate dressing through to the Haddock mornay cooked to perfection.Our selection for the mains being Sea Bass on red pepper ragout,Pork Medallions in a quince sauce and Chicken Breast filled with Grasmere ham,Cheddar cheese and sundried tomato..Desserts to many to name but all fresh,chilled & homemade.... delicious!
Having a Business Beauty Salon in Heather,im aware of the many compliments paid to Cattows farm shop and its wonderful food and cakes at the tea rooms,from my clients.So i speak for many when i say try it,you will not be disappointed and like most places that are good,if its peak time book ahead or take a look at the farm shop if you do need to wait...Its well worth it!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 12352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Farm size portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Whilst most of my visits here are for the farm shop I do enjoy having a meal or coffee and a delicious home made cake. Excellent value as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnA1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“farm shop and cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

There is a good choice on the menu and the cakes are home made and delicious but it is quite pricey and so is the farm shop. We were disappointed to see so much on sale which had been bought in from other places and suppliers and had hoped to see more local produce. Having said that, everything was good quality.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cattows Farm & Tea Room also viewed

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Shackerstone, Leicestershire
 
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
Ibstock, Leicestershire
 
Ravenstone, Leicestershire
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Leicestershire
 

Been to Cattows Farm & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing