We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a wonderful property with excellent staff and fantastic rooms, superb beds that have a sleep number mattress. Only downside that the noise from the other rooms is very noticeable. So get a top floor room and hope your next door guest is a quiet one. Also the AC is noisy and has only one setting in fan speed. How noisy? You can hear the unit two rooms down the hall.

Hotel has excellent breakfast options, and great staff. Good parking.

Room Tip: Higher floors has less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atouroperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    219
    54
    24
    22
See reviews for
198
176
38
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Bed was too firm, and with a thin comforter (as opposed to nice goose down duvet). Noisy environs where I could easily hear other rooms and hallway, as well as other cooling units and some (low but noticeable) noise from highway. I was in room 242. Light sleepers beware, or perhaps have better luck with a different room.

Pluses: Free parking, fridge & microwave in room, right off highway.

Room Tip: Perhaps try a corner, top floor room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
241 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was a startingly pleasant hotel to stay at for 4 nights while on business. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

The good: The room was large(!), comfortable, and the bed awesome. Bathroom was fine, not great. Room had a safe in it big enough for my electronics. I overlooked the parking lot to the side, so it was quiet. The location is right off the expressway (but you can't hear it), and also a short, few minute walk to the very quaint Commons mall with a starbucks, movie theater, and nice stores. Great for stretching your legs and a breath of fresh air in the morning. Breakfast may be a little extra, but its good fare - especially the omelets. Front desk service was good, but Brian there gets to know your name and will let East Coasters into the gym before 5 am provided you don't use the TV or make noise - I was using the elliptical with an ipod, so it was perfect for me. But meeting him meant I got pleasant greetings and goodbyes by name each time I traveled in and out. I'm originally from another culture where I could really appreciate that.

The maybe not so good: The room was on the dark side being on the first floor overlooking a side parking lot (so no view to speak of). The gym was very limited in what equipment it had, but then again I never had to wait for the piece I used most. The pool is teeny, so don't think about doing laps (too small to even run around it - hah!). But it is heated, so romantic in the evening. The staff did not know how to make a cappuccino despite having a machine to do so. I had to step out to Starbucks to get that fix.

I'll definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Upper floor better here if you desire some early morning sunlight to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlueWindez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We came here for our 40th anniversary to do something more than just dinner. The staff has been so warm, friendly and accommodating we feel so welcomed.

The rooms are nice and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast was a little confusing but the food very good.

My husband still smokes and they placed the smoking area in such a lovely spot! We really appreciate that.

We really love being in Calabasas and the Commons is so nice to go to just a block away. Of course the nice "lounge around the pool" weather hasn't hurt either.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisydum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Spacious room in a very clean, well maintained hotel. Lots of good facilities, plenty of free parking, good buffet breakfast selection (reasonable extra cost) and very quiet (close to the freeway but far enough not to hear it). I had a seperate issue with my LAX Avis car rental which resulted in an expensive phone bill but the receptionist Francisco Garcia very kindly printed off screen shots from my bill to prove the number was Avis LAX for my claim.

The local Commons shopping centre/restaurant complex is only a short walk away and seems to be in a safe, clean area. Was a perfect North-west of LA location for us as the next stage of our California road trip was up Highway 1 to San Francisco.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffers1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel( previous one was August 2010) and whilst the location is excellent for exploring LA, the quality of this hotel has declined.

Our room was on the ground floor which was rather dark and overlooked parked cars. The room was clean but lacked a safe and hairdryer. It was classified as an evolution room, however it was a little tired and required a refresh. If you do stay at this hotel, request a second floor room on the front of the hotel. Our previous stay was in such a room and noise was minimal. The evolution room on the ground floor also suffered from noise.

Overall a reasonable stay but a little disappointed. Being a Hilton member also doesn't appear to secure you one of the better rooms

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

All kidding aside..this is a wonderful hotel. The location is great. Walking distance to the Commons with nice stores and restaurants. The room was extremely clean and the bed was seriously the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in at a hotel! The bed was a sleep number. The hotel lobby was inviting and busy. Everyone seemed to want to hang out there. It had a laundry room on the first floor that I utilized. We stayed at other hotels in the LA area and I wanted to go back to this one. It would have been well worth the commute!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calabasas
The Anza Hotel
#1 of 3 in Calabasas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 5 in Malibu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Address: 24150 Park Sorrento, Calabasas, CA 91302-4101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Calabasas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Calabasas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas Hotel Calabasas
Calabasas Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Calabasas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing