We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute stop”

Tang's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Calimesa
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Beaumont, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“last minute stop”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Tang's Chinese Restaurant was a nice surprise after a long day of shopping. We were famished and wanted a quick bite. We stopped at Tang's in Calimesa. This restaurant was great. Fast service; crowded at the later dinner hour; food was good and hot. Table linens and white cloth napkins rounded out the dinner. We each ordered a main item and shared...we had plenty of left-overs for the next day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    0
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redlands,CA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exquisit Chinese.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Always very good and generous portions. Take out twice a month and thoroughly enjoy.
Extremely fast service when you call in for "take out".
Have eaten in twice; service and food very good to excellent. All dishes flavorful and not greasy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichardRedlands_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrrific Food and a New Favorite for Us”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stopped into Tang's several weeks ago and were surprised how nice it was including the tiled restrooms. Everything was so neat and clean and a great variety on their menu. I had the Cashew Chicken and my spouse had Orange Chicken. We were greatly surprised what large portions they serve and we had plenty to take home for leftovers the next night. Also includes your choice of delicious soup with your meal and not just a broth like some places. The prices are good as they have lunch specials and we both ate and had drinks for approx $18. Since, I took one of my friends there for her birthday and she really like it too. Great parking and close to the freeway. Stop in and have a great lunch or dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calif
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lunch is special.”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Went for lunch today. $6.95 special you get little snack crispy's, hot tea, choice of two soups, choice of white or fried rice, and a good size portion of about 16 entrees, including sweet & sour shrimp (which is what I had), my wife had shrimp & veggies, both were more than enough & very tasty. Service was fast with many "check up's" on how we were doing. Eating area was very clean and so was the rest room. Will be going back for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJWca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have been to Tang's on more than one occasion and have never been anything, but happy. It is friendly, clean (very), prompt, well priced and simply an enjoyable experience..... highly recommend it.....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tang's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tang's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing