We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
View a few steps out of the dooor
View to the rear
The Patio
Lounge with Sea View
Lounge with Sea View
Lounge & Woodburner
Dining Area & TV
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Shower Room
Sunset
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hill Head, Fareham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
997shaun1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect retreat”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for the 2nd time this august and once again found this house on the beach perfect for what I was looking for. I loved just sitting outside on the patio, reading my book and watching whatever life was happening on the solent. The house was spotlessly clean, very warm and comfortable and had everything in it I needed. Most evenings I had a barbecue on the beach and watch the sun set. The owners Lindsay and Ade have always been very efficient and friendly, I really can't fault this place. I love it and will be booking again for next year. Oh and if the owners are reading this sorry about the 'crane' ornament, it was dark, I had a drink and couldn't find the light switch (although I made a good repair thanks to super glue).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: having to stop and unlock gate
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrycok...
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful location.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

When you walk into the lounge the view through the large windows is breathtaking, the pictures do not really give the impression of how close the sea is when the tide is in. The chalet is light and bright and clean. The only drawbacks for me as a disabled person are the access up 3 steps without a handrail and the shower which has a very high step which could do with some sort of extra step and a handrail to aid accessability. This aside we really enjoyed our three nights at The Haven Beach House, it is a really lovely quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: See previous remarks re disabled access.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonty1966
Ifield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Arriving at Meon Shore the feeling is pleasant if a little 'seaside shabby chic', once inside though The Haven Beach House is amazing. The decor is simple with its white walls and dark wood floors, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

The best thing is the stunning view across the Solent to the Isle of Wight. Wildlife, shipping, boating, weather, anglers, dogwalkers..... forever changing. It would be so easy to spend your whole visit just staring at the view. Who needs TV?

The owners were great and the neighbours friendly.

I hope to visit again soon, and have no hesitation recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing to coment on
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiss58
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A really beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of August 13 and had the most terrific weather. Our hosts were such lovely people. The house was very smart with an airy modern feel. Facilities were quite satisfactory. The location is wonderful and watching the activities on the Solent so relaxing. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at The Haven Beach House for 4 nights with our two young boys and had a wonderful time! It was superbly clean, comfortable and modern with fresh linen and towels and all the facilities we would need.
We all had a great time on the beach; collecting shells, paddling in the water and generally admiring the gorgeous views surrounding the chalet.
This is a fantastic place to stay and we will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
997shaun1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing time”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed in the beach house whilst visiting family and found the house perfect for my needs. Without a doubt the outstanding feature was it's situation- right on the beach, with perfect views across the solent. It's situated in a more quietish area of hillhead beach with only the occassional walker or kite surfer to disturb your peace. The house is perfectly functional and I found it to be decorated well and very clean. The living room had a panoramic view through a picture window which was mesmorising regardless of the weather conditions, and a small patio area was ideal for barbecues- although it would pay to pack a wind break as it's exposed to any southerly winds.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: waking up early to walk on the beach
Liked least: the gate that you had to unpadlock for car access to and from
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorTimmer...
Wassenberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What more is there to wish for?”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have stayed in this beach house for more than a week and we have really enjoyed it. The house was our base from where we visited some English relatives because we ourselves live in Holland and Germany. It turned out to be much more than just a base, it was a perfect place to relax and come to rest! The superb views on the Solent and the Isle of Wight were accompanied by a lot of sunshine, so we spent many hours on the terrace in front of the house. Inside it was clean, complete and big enough for us (5 adults). This made our trip to England really worth wile and we would certainly come back, if possible. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Going home...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing