We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“RELAX”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
View a few steps out of the dooor
View to the rear
The Patio
Lounge with Sea View
Lounge with Sea View
Lounge & Woodburner
Dining Area & TV
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Shower Room
Sunset
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hill Head, Fareham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael B
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“RELAX”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a fantastic weekend in the Haven Beach Hut . Even bad weather couldn’t spoil the constantly changing hypnotic view of sail boats on the Solent . Definitely going back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dm472015
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter weekend”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a wonderful way to spend a weekend living on the beach, very cozy with a log burner.
Sleeping for six is fine although some form of blind for skylights would help children sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greyavoca...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely beach house, and the sea is right on the doorstep - literally! Had gorgeous weather so didn't do much in the way of exploring as we spent most of our time on the beach or in the sea (other than finding the pub down the road!)

The house itself had everything you would expect from somewhere you are self catering, and was clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back again

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyjiggs
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow Amazing”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We are local and adore this stretch of coast,so decided to spend our honeymoon here.( We could have gone anywhere)
Haven beach house offers a unique opportunity in this area to stay on the beach which was fabulous.
In my mind there is incredible natural beauty with the nature reserve next door,the sailing club and small harbor and the fantastic views of the Isle of Wight and all that happens on the solent probably the UKs premier sailing location.
A perfect stay for those in touch with nature,it totally lived up to expectations.
We'll be back !!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love it here.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here many times and hope to return soon. The chalet is very comfortable with spectacular, ever changing sea views - always something interesting to look at whatever the weather and many attractions to enjoy in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgvann
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
1 review
“The view is worth the hassle.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The medium-sized beach cabin has an amazing view - the Solent shore being 10 meters away. The antique cooker/hob is a minimal & awkward appliance. No microwave so better hope the hob behaves. Be sure to read the online guidance as, inexplicably, there are no written instructions at the house, apart from what to do when the power goes out unexpectedly. Hope for sunny weather or the solar panels might not do their job. Can't use one's own hairdryer due to limited power level. So, be prepared for annoyances and a beautiful view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your review however we would urge anyone wishing to book, to read the information on the listing before booking which clearly states "it is important that high wattage appliances are not used". The reason we make this clear on the listing (& not just at the chalet as suggested) is so that guests do not bring their own appliances & use the ones provided that are suitable for the solar system. Unfortunately this guest brought their own kettle & hairdryer, admitting that they had not read the listing.
Full instruction was given for the cooker, however we take on board that this is due for replacement so will be replaced as we like to continually update the property so that all of our guests can enjoy their stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;