We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning house with great views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hill Head, Fareham, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mattandre...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning house with great views!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented this house for a week, with a family of 9 including 4 children under 4 years of age. The house is in a great location, overlooking the beach and sailing club. The garden is great and the kids had a great time out there. We preferred to eat in most nights, as that's much easier with the kids, and the kitchen was completely equipped so we had everything we needed to cook family meals and the huge dining table was perfect for us all to sit round. When we did want to head out, the pub down the road was great for evening meals and drinks and the nature reserve had a nice cafe for lunches - both within a few minutes walk. We lucked out with the weather whilst we were there, but there were enough games and DVD's in the house to keep us going for many wet days if we had needed it! This is a fabulous place to stay. The communication with the owners was great and Maureen made us feel so at home.

Wholeheartedly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avidgloba...
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We travelled here as a group of friends in May. The location of this property is fantastic ... just a stone's throw away from the beach. The house is beautiful - really well kitted out with everything you could need. Our hosts left us a fabulous welcome basket with lots of goodies as well. The massage chair in the house was the real highlight of the stay - total relaxation. We lucked out with fabulous warm weather and sunshine for the weekend we stayed. Definitely recommend Hill Head to anyone looking for a relaxing break by the seaside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Massage Chair
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant weekend at an amazing house!”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful house right next to the sea, we couldn't have asked for more, we were made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed unwinding in the lovely garden. Sea views from the house made it. Couldn't have asked for more, would definitely recommend this property for the young and old, family and friends. Thank you very much!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRay1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb house in a lovely location with great views”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend in this fantastic house. We loved the spaciousness of the lounge and kitchen and the whole house is light and airy. The sea views from the lounge and main bedroom are stunning and look out to the Isle of Wight.

All of the bedrooms are a good size and the house is fully equipped and perfect for a longer stay as well as weekends.

It has a beautiful garden at the back with seating on the decking area and a table and chairs for outside dining.

The surrounding area has a lovely pub and very nice beach cafe within a 5 minute walk and the beach is a 2 minute walk away from the house.

The welcome basket of refreshments was a lovely surprise and very much appreciated.

I would highly recommend staying at this house and cannot fault it.


Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie G
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our christmas Party”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Booked this house for our work xmas party and we had such an amazing time.
The house was fully equipped with everything we needed and was such a beautiful location .
I would highly recommend this house and the owners pulled out all the stops for us to make us feel welcome andf give us a great weekend.
Rooms were all a great size and we loved the kitchen / dining which is super modern.
The view from the lounge was stunning as it looked over the solent.
Def going back again and great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: small bedroom downstairs -
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing