We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than desirable. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Less than desirable. ”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Although it is a quaint little resort, the customer service was not what you'd expect. Upon check in, no direction was given as far as what the resort had to offer. We weren't told or given the free transportation passes or even that we had two complimentary mud baths. We weren't sure if the items in mini fridge were complimentary or not. Also the fridge had half consumed beverages in it.

The rooms were cute but walls very thin and could hear the neighbors conversations. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Spa treatments were okay. The set-up was not very intimate but the girls in the spa were friendly and courteous.

Overall, the resort was okay. It wasn't a terrible experience but if the staff were a bit more welcoming and more attention to detail were made, this review could have easily been "excellent."

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kellimb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,277
    598
    241
    94
    31
See reviews for
512
1,116
90
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is by far the best spa resort ever. It was comfortable, quiet and beyond relaxing. If you want a place to completely relax at this is your place. There was cool cucumber water every where. The pools were always the right temperature and never crowded. The cottage was amazing. Very clean and neat and a great set up. Local shopping and restaurant are a short walk down the road. And the mud bath was incredibly relaxing and very sanitary. Overall this is a must stay at when in the Napa area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for one night in November 2013.

The hotel is very quiet and has a great feel - lawn games, very relaxing swimming pool with a seperate adult's pool, all very good for a float about.

You get a complimentary mud bath treatment with your stay which is brilliant - I wasn't aware that it was uni-sex (my wife and I had assumed we would be in adjacent baths, alas not), but as you're just soaking in mud, then a bath, then a steam room, then a relaxing lie down, it doesn't really change it.

Rooms are comfortable, spacious, clean and well-apportioned. You can park right next to your room and then walk out of the other area onto the lawn on the other side which is nice. We'd mentioned that we were on our honeymoon and had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we got in - very nice!

Calistoga is a short walk away, and has great restaurants and bars.

A great stay, would go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PippaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orléans, Centre, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We didn't stay here but were given a gift of a day at the spa. It really is lovely, a wonderful experience. Not glitzy but beautifully done with lots of taste. Refreshing drinks and fruit snacks are available throughout. The facial I had was quite simply the best ever, and I have never felt so pampered, and the deep tissue massage was wonderful. The Buddha pond is a wonderful place for relaxation, and the pool is magnificent! The staff are so helpful, but remember to have cash on you for tips, as envelopes are everywhere!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidGarnierWiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Shhhhhh.... Don't tell anyone! This place is spectacular! It is my new private Nirvana so I am torn about people finding it. On a recent trip I believe it was fully booked yet it didn't seem at all crowded. I love the early California architecture and while buildings this old may seem funky to some, i find them homey and comfortable especially since they are spotlessly clean and have been meticulously maintained and restored. The amazing thing to me was all of the surprises. It is wonderful how everywhere you look you see little niceties that add so much to your experience. Fun art pieces everywhere: little plaques in the ground with philosophical sayings. Gratitude tree hanging with pieces of paper with guests postings of gratitude. Beautiful Buddhas ..sometimes in unexpected places, crystal mobile hanging in a tree, labryinth, etc. Then practicle niceities: a set of drawers in the ladies changing room with everything from q tips, combs, tampons etc., the tray which stretches across the clawfoot soaking tub (which is part of the mud bath experience) that has an orange stick (to clean your nails) and a glass of refreshing citrus cucumber water. Vats of this refreshing water show up everwhere around the property. The covered living room area by the pool with fireplace, library, toys and drawing table for kids. The big vats of rolled up towels everywhere you might want one, the fabulous robes. Bicycles to use during your stay. The obvious things like the olympic size pool that is not too hot or too cold but JUST right. Another pool which is a tad cooler. Fabulous staff. Beautiful clean facilities. Now if there was only a restaurant.....we found out that a huge expansion is underway which will almost double the size of this resort and add a restaurant. You can bet the prices will go up then. I am going to come here often while the prices are ridiculously cheap with the Winter Specials.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the motel type rooms and asked if they could give us a better price which they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We fell in love with this place. Very laid back rooms and beds extremely comfortable hot spring very large mineral pool that you could spend the entire day enjoying must mud bath that removes toxins spa services and technicians excellent spa staff very accommodating everyone walks around in their robes easy walk to town we will be back

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindyCity
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here with my sister recently. Loved it. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We stayed in the second floor lodge which had been newly redecorated. Small room but tastefully done. The pool area was great..we also had a mud bath.. Word of warning - do not spend too much time in the pool before taking one, you will most likely get dehydrated!! We also took advantage of the complimentary bikes. They have a suggested bike route which I was disappointed with so we cycled along the roads and the signposted bike routes which was beautiful. Overall I would highly recommend a stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LolaWindyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.2 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
908 reviews
3.4 mi away
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Springs Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Springs Resort and Spa

Property: Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Address: 1712 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indian Springs Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Indian Springs Resort and Spa sits on 16 landscaped acres in the town of Calistoga. Our accommodations include lodge rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom cottages , 3 bedroom Merchant House and a two bedroom Hill House overlooking the valley. The highlight of our property is our historic 1914 Olympic sized mineral pool kept toasty year-round from our 4 geysers. Our award winning spa offers classic mudbaths, massage and facial treatments. Come take the Waters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Indian Springs Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Springs Spa And Resort Calistoga
Indian Springs Hotel Calistoga
Indian Springs Spa Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing