We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indian Springs Calistoga
Nearby Hotels
Solage, an Auberge Resort(Calistoga)
US$566
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort(Calistoga)
US$1,257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,000
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa(Calistoga)
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,734)
Filter reviews
2,734 results
Traveller rating
1,607
695
280
113
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,607
695
280
113
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam's social clubbuddha pondlove indiangeyser viewmud bathmineral poolshuffle boardadult pooluntil midnightlodge roomsspring poololympic sizefree bikesping pongget awaysteam roombig pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,481 - 2,486 of 2,734 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We love this place and it's our go to when we visit Napa. Prices are very reasonable given other places in the valley PLUS you get a great hot springs pool. We also like the old school vibe and you are staying in a place that has real history. We've stayed in both their cottages and their rooms- cottages are a great option if you have 3-4 people. Rooms are cozy. Buddha garden post masssage/mudbath is always so peaceful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewski711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at Indian Springs Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your time at the resort. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

If you're planning on staying in calistoga this is the place. Everyone has their own opinion of what is expected. But I feel it was very relaxing and all the staff was very courteous. and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyemry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R, General Manager at Indian Springs Calistoga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. You are absolutely right everyone has their own opinion and we are glad you shared yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you go, plan on floating in big, gorgeous, mineral-rich hot spring water pool with extra large lego bricks and other random plastic toys and being serenaded by screaming children splashing, jumping and throwing balls. While Indian Springs has made a lot of improvements, it seems they are not sure what demographic they are serving. The photos on website show a tranquil spa experience - true as long as you are not in the pool. While there is an adults-only pool - it is mostly shaded, small and an after-thought and where the kids should be soaking and not the other way around. And now, you can bring full-sized dogs to the pool as well. The room I staying in at the Lodge was adequate but slamming doors all night long would lead me to believe there is another demographic being served there as well. The mud baths services are still quite lovely in a rustic way and the Buddha's Pond is delightful but it's hard to rationalize the experience there anymore.
Too much stress. Also, with the gravel parking pad by the spa - my car now has chips in the paint and I watched from the registration offices as a little lad dragged his hands across the hood.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FancyNancy905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I had a massage here, and used the pool. It was pleasant enough. The spa has a nice, calm atmosphere - the changing room is lovely: clean and airy, with orange segments and almonds to nibble on, and comfy robes - and the Buddha garden is very tranquil. My massage wasn't the best I've had, and the masseuse spent a while halfway through it trying to get the CD player to work. The pool was disappointing - there's nothing particularly 'springs-like' about it: it's just a big, warm outdoor pool surrounded by sun loungers. I probably wouldn't go back, but then again from visiting and reading about other places in Calistoga, it's the best of a bad bunch.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank katiescarlett78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

If your going to Calistoga for the weekend, I highly recommend Indian Springs as the place to unwind, mud-up, soak and swim in the warm mineral water pool. We stayed in the one of the lodge rooms, which was perfect for an overnight excursion out of the Bay Area. The room was clean and the front desk obliged a request for an early check-in by assigning us to a room which was cleaned earlier than the one we reserved. The main floor of the lodge has a private patio and the back door opens up to a magnificent fountain area with chaise lounge chairs, providing a soothing ambient background. The frogs were loud for a bit early in the evening but settled down and did not interfere with a good night's sleep on a very comfortable bed.

The mud bath is a process of sorts and if you are a bit hesitant, as I was, it's worth stepping outside your comfort zone. The spa assistants literally walk you through a 4 step process which takes an hour. You're only in the mud for 15 minutes, spending the remaining time soaking and relaxing. Be sure to swim in one of the two warm pools on the property (not a way to cool down in the summer) but you really get to see the history of this place in the architecture which has been well maintained over many decades.

There are wonderful restaurants only a block away, however, we had dinner at Jole which was amazing. The coffee at Calistoga Roastery comes highly recommended and it's a friendly place to sit a watch locals while supporting local businesses as well. Our trip was only 24 hours - each one of them made restorative at a slower pace. Go Indian Springs!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews