We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Maria, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Returning Guests”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First trip back since the pools have been refinished. Very nice, new tile work is beautiful. Water and pool temperatures were perfect. Enjoyed the couples massage with the Manager's special. Triston and Donnie are exceptionally good therapists. Relaxing getaway, but to short a stay!
We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
I'm so glad to hear that you like the pool renovation, we too are thrilled by the look of the tiles both in the outdoor as well as the indoor pools. The planter bed with the new tiles and lights are a nice feature too especially at night.
I'm also glad you enjoyed your massages. Indeed, we are very fortunate to have such incredibly talented massage therapists and Tristano and Donnie are amazing!
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    258
    70
    22
    37
See reviews for
120
349
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great, Beautiful and Tranquil......Great staff :) We enjoyed our stay and will be back to visit again. We loved the outdoor pool, perfect temperature! Walked downtown Calistoga- deli's, restaurants, shops and tasting rooms- enjoyed it all!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ShellyAnaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed not only our resort but the entire town of Calistoga. There is so much to offer in our quaint little rural town!
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I come here with my soon to be 89 year old mother two of about 6 times a year. Reasonably priced, wonderful linens on the bed, clean, quiet and the pool (s) are/is the bomb! I don't want to tell you this, but it is one of the reasons why I keep coming back--checking out an hour later is always granted. Walking distance from lovely Calistoga. And did I say reasonably priced and accessible to my 89 year old mother?

Room Tip: I request ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jazzylindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments. We truly appreciate your loyalty and attempt to provide late check outs whenever possible (although some times we can't always accommodate each request). We look forward to serving you and your mother on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that we had a herd of Elephants above our room which was on the ground floor and at the very end of the property I would have expected a more modern room for the prices charged but other than that all good.. The staff were very courteous and i thought the grounds (Which we couldn't use) were very nice. Pool closed at 10pm and I wanted to go for a quiet jacuzzi but couldn't.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ukchap59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to hear that the guests in the room above were heavy footed. That can sometimes be an issue when choosing 1st floor rooms.
We hope to serve you again in the future if you come back our way, and please request a second floor accommodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place is quiet and clean. This is not a high end luxury place, but very comfortable. There are facilities for massage etc. The gardens are pretty. Walkable to restaurants and store, 1 bock to Lincoln downtown Calistoga. Rooms are clean, pools are clean and main pool handicap accessible. There are places for outdoor cooking. We got a two bed queen and a kitchen. Very basic, but nice to have for the budget minded. I will come back, and recommend this to people who like low key quiet and clean places.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomanSpaManagement, Owner at Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks Diana for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to return in the future. We appreciate your comments about our clean rooms and pools. We are fastidious when it comes to cleanliness and truly appreciate it when our guests notice.
We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed here. Nice place for couples get away. Pool is small so not great for kids to have room to play. Service and attention from the staff is great. Beautiful landscaping and attention to detail of the common areas.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Roman Spa is the perfect place to stay in wine country. Best location, greatest staff, beautiful grounds, peaceful and relaxing! We go there twice a year. I highly recommend the Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBertuccelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.3 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.3 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Dr. Wilkinson's Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort

Property: Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Address: 1300 Washington St, Calistoga, CA 94515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#11 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and revitalize at the Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort in Calistoga, the vacation getaway of the Napa Valley Wine Country. A hot springs paradise of invigorating waters intimately set among flowering Mediterranean gardens, private patios, splashing fountains, and a staff dedicated to your ultimate relaxation and pleasure. This is the perfect Calistoga hotel and spa to explore the wine country, stroll through Calistoga, sample Napa Valley's best restaurants, or pamper yourself with intimate spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roman Spa Hot Springs Hotel Calistoga
Roman Hotel Hot Springs
Roman Resort Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing