We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not worth the money you pay”

Old Faithful Geyser of California
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.00*
and up
Old Faithful Geyser Admission
Ranked #14 of 67 things to do in Calistoga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Like its more famous Yellowstone counterpart, this Napa Valley geyser erupts at regular intervals - every forty minutes, in the case of the Calistoga gusher.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not worth the money you pay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

$14 per person is too high for what you get to see And dont buy any snacks from that place. Its a total rip off!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbbnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    200
    198
    129
    111
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth seeing”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were really surprised how often the Geyser went off, very fun to see. A little on the pricey side, but I can see they are completing alot of projects to make the grounds a lot nicer to visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattistravels79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible, terrible, terrible.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This is really a waste of time and money. Please try to do something else than to take your kids here. Mine were disappointed. They are making money out of nothing. The $14 per person was a complete waste and a pack of chips was $2. Do not waste your money watching a thin spray of water coming out of the ground.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shreya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“That was it?”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were so excited to check out the Geyser and petting zoo. We couldn't find out the prices online, so we just figured it couldn't be that much. - $14.00 dollars per person.... and you saw the Geyser, and the "petting zoo" - which you couldn't really pet the animals. We took our VERY busy 16 month old son. He would have loved to touch the animals. Had we known the price we would have not gone. Save your money and go to the local park.
I debated on a Poor or Average rating. Gave them the benefit of the doubt.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank iwishso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I thought this was a bigger attraction that it was. Not worth the regular price - gladI found Groupon txts.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Faithful Geyser of California also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Santa Rosa, Sonoma County
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Old Faithful Geyser of California? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing