We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowlark Country House and Resort
Nearby Hotels
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$594
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$965
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$845
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
395
10
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
10
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe clothing optional poolmountain view roompond roomcovered bridgepool houseother gueststhe main househot tubgracious hostswrap around deckbeautiful horseswine countrynapa valleythe wrong placebeautiful propertybreakfast each morningget away
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2010

We stayed @ Meadowlark from December 28, 2009-Jan. 3, 2010. I had seen Meadowlark from Petrified Forrest Road the year prior when we were visiting the area and had to stay on our trip up this year. We arrived in the evening to a note directing us to our room, which had been upgraded with no extra charge. When we walked into our room we thought it had to be a mistake...the room was huge! We had an amazing view towards the garden with 3 sets of french doors and a modern decor. In the am we were awakened by the sweet smell of coffee. We joined a few other guests at the table and were served an amazing breakfast (which was different AND amazing EVERY morning!)by a lovely stand-in host Ronnie. We finally met Kurt and Richard (the owners of the Inn) on New Years day(who were out of town in the beginning of our stay) and loved how friendly they were. I cant wait to go back to spend some more time in their lovely home and property, but next time we will be bringing friends, with their 2 small dogs, which they allow!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovestherain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Perfect. Could NOT have been more satisfied with our stay as owners Kurt and Richard's guests at Meadowlark. They went out of their way to ensure that our first time in Calistoga (my wife's birthday) would be one to remember.

I brought my wife for a weekend getaway to tour Calistoga and the surrounding wine country last week. She's always been a bit skiddish about B&B's, fearing dated furniture and dusty decor. It feels remote and rustic, but is just a 5-minute drive to the downtown strip. We were immediately impressed with the scenery of the Meadowlark grounds -- horses, a covered bridge, charming "cottages", beautiful gardens, and a quaint country road that tied it all together. Kurt was so generous to upgrade us to the largest available room, the pool house! Once we stepped into our room, she thought we had made a mistake. HUGE room with four-post bed, remote-controlled fireplace, wrap-around porch deck, jacuzzi tub, full kitchen...and that's just the downstairs. Upstairs was the master bedroom with retractable skylight, its own cute halfbath, and the most amazingly comfortable bed...Excellent interior design with modern furnishings that seem nearly new. The Mrs. even suggested we return each year. Now THAT says something.

On par with our room accommodations was the next morning's breakfast -- Richard's got skills! Eggs benedict from the organic free-range hens in the backyard, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, oj... heaven. My wife and I are the private type and I had heard you could have breakfast served in your room. What a mistake that would have been!...we had the most engaging and lively conversation. Perfect ending to our stay at Meadowlark. We'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bokchoy422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

We, my wife and I really love this place. It is like in the country but yet still part of a town. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The place was great. The service and care that our two hosts provided was unsurpassed. They helped us plan our whole week, from San Francisco to all of the NAPA valley things to see and do.We will go back at least once a year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

It's been about 10 months since we were here last time, and the Estate is more beautiful then ever. There are new plantings along the driveway and wonderful new sitting areas by the main house and down by the pond. Chickens and guiene hens run free during the day along with wild turkey's. The main house is warm and cozy and a wonderful place to enjoy the delicious breakfast they make everyday. Kurt and Richard are exceptional hosts whose knowledge of the Valley is helpful in findings restaurants and wineries. Our room was nicely appointed and had great views of the forest and the mountains. I can hardly wait til next time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havingtomuchfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

My husband and I are B&B addicts. We travel around the world and stay in B&B's only. We find them charming and friendly. This place is above and beyound what we exspected. It combines elegance,charm, and hospitality, with out being a cold and inpersonel hotel chain. We love the tranquil setting and the wonderful selection of guests that it draws.The breakfast is more than tasty. It is wonderful and fresh from their garden. Foodies will love it!Animal lovers can bring their dogs and enjoy the estates beautiful horses. The views of the mountains and forests are more than words can explain. Kurt and Richard are the most down to earth hosts. Like long lost uncles you are glad to be related to.Nothing is to much for them to do for you. Stay here and you will come back over and over again.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
3  Thank eurolux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews