We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yo El Rey Roasting

Yo El Rey Roasting
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We got decaf iced coffee - it was amazing that they even had decaf iced coffee! The barista was really nice, and the coffee tasted great. The place was cute and had a good working atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend turning the corner on the main street of Calistoga and visiting this wonderful place! Great tasting coffee served up by friendly & knowledgable people.

Helpful?
Thank freedom212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Local Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Fun, hip coffee place that also displays local art.
Great coffee - the most important thing. Small, community shop that is simple and good at what it does.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula_D_94558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great mocha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I saw this place on tripadvisor and noticed it in Calistoga because it was near our hotel. They were using peruvian espresso at the time. It`s a mild taste. I loved the mocha because it wasn`t too sweet and not syrupy tasting at all. I went 2 days in a row for coffee for my husband and I. Both baristas were patient when I asked about flavor differences and preparations. I only wish that they`d carried nonfat milk, which is my preference. I miss that mocha! This place is definitely worth a try!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heatherhug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

There is love in that cu[p of coffee you get from here. We thoroughly enjoyed walking into town and grabbing a cup. The artwork and the words written are true to your soul.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank amymdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yo El Rey Roasting also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Yo El Rey Roasting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing