We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect blend of Relaxation and Cooking!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect blend of Relaxation and Cooking!”
Reviewed 12 January 2011

I took myself on a Cooking Getaway in November - what a beautiful time of year to enjoy Calistoga and all of Napa Valley! I had the perfect vacation at CasaLana where I cooked and stayed at her lovely Bed & Breakfast. The 3 Day Cooking School was great with the Hands On training and tips and I had the mornings free to enjoy the sights of Napa Valley. I would recommend CasaLana to singles and couples alike - there is something for everyone!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwalker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    8
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
79
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2010

If there is one place where you can enjoy tranquility, a charming room and delectable breakfasts, then you should stay at Casa Lana. The quaint house only has two rooms and are situated such that they each have their own entrance for privacy. It sits right beside the small Napa River and the flowing stream is pratically the only thing you will hear from the balcony of the Palisades room giving a soothing feeling while sipping wine at dusk. Calistoga has many boutique wineries that produce luscious, captivating wines that have a lot of depth and complexity. Lana is more than happy providing information and suggestions on whcih wineries to go to and the "best kept secret" restaurants around the area. She really made us feel at home to the point that it was like staying with good friends. Thanks Lana.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Friends and I did the three day cooking course with Lana and stayed in her two room B&b. We enjoyed our comfortable rooms and learned plenty about cooking during our stay. Lana had good tips for nearby shopping and other sights as well. The breakfasts were excellent! The beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookincanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Had a fabulous stay at CasaLana this past August. Took the 5 day cooking class and stayed upstairs in the B&B during our time there. The class was excellent. I do quite a bit of cooking, but really learned a lot from Lana and felt that she tailored her class well to the student's interests. The room was very clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed during our stay. The breakfasts were delicious and had great variety - especially loved the scones that Lana made for us. The location was a nice walk to downtown Calistoga and was very quiet and relaxing. Lana was a great host - she had good recommendations for local wineries and was available to answer our questions. Would highly recommend to others!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stimpy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Our first visit to Napa. Found Casa Lana a perfect respite at the end of very active days in Napa, touring, wine tasting, dining. Lana is a very charming hostess, with excellent recommendations for wineries and restaurants. Breakfast was very good. Garden setting lovely. Nice walk through pretty neighborhood to downtown Calistoga. We stayed in downstairs bedroom. A bit small, but bathroom very spacious. Separate entrance nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersonkl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemah, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Casalana is a very beautiful place to stay! The accommodations were so cozy and the owner, Lana was very gracious and cooked an awesome breakfast every morning! She is a wealth of information when looking for places to see and good food to eat! My husband and I will be back and would like to take a cooking class-the kitchen is to die for!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmarie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I traveled alone for my mini vacation (given to me by my husband). He knows I love to cook and love Napa Valley so he searched out the perfect mini vacation for me! He booked me at CasaLana B&B where I truly enjoyed the solice and cooking adventure. Lana is great-both as a cooking instructer and B&B host. I would go back there any time and recommend this to anyone who would like a relaxing get-away.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraJBranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.5 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.9 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pink Mansion
The Pink Mansion
#9 of 27 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1316 S Oak St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1543
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience luxurious privacy and a Gourmet Retreat in the Wine Country. CasaLana B&B is located in a tranquil river setting, minutes from downtown Calistoga. Each spacious guest room has a private entrance, private bath, TV, VCR, in-room coffee and refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages. Gourmet Retreats at CasaLana offers hands-on cooking classes in the B&B's professionally equipped kitchen. The culinary courses are geared to avid home cooks and food enthusiasts at all levels of experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Lana Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing