We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel d'Amici
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Haven Hot Springs Spa(Calistoga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
13
17
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
17
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This a great place to stay if you are visiting Napa Valley. We stayed in room one. It was nicely decorated, very clean and a nice size. The hotel is in a great location and the breakfast baskets delivered each morning were delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Our group of four couples were thrilled to find a property that would take us for one night only (a Thursday) during the middle of the wine "crush." And since there are only four rooms, we had the whole place to ourselves for the night! Calistoga is a terrific community and was very quiet the evening we arrived after a long day of travel and wine tasting. The hotel is right in the middle of town on the main street, close to a grocery and several small restaurants and shops. Breakfast is served in a basket placed at your door, so you can enjoy it with the coffee you make at your leisure. Wi-fi worked great. Bathrooms lovely, clean and spacious. Powerful air conditioner. Our room in the back is away from street noise, but trucks do come in the morning (around 7:30?) and you do hear them. Each room is decorated a little differently. This is not the ritz, but that's not what we wanted or expected. This is more like staying with good friends, who give you your own comfortable suite! By the way, the rooms are on the second floor, but don't let that first look up intimidate you! You may need to make a couple of trips if you have a lot of luggage.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own charm and each is priced differently.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 406family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We had a great time at Hotel d'Amici. The rooms are contemporary but not generic. The bed and sheets were soooo comfortable. Loved the set-up--quaint, cozy, well-kept. Loved the giant tub. Room was very well-kept, clean, and attractive. Excellent coffee from local roaster. Will return and recommend to friends

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzzyweepul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a glich in our electronic reservation and were not able to stay at Hotel d'Amici. The way they handled the situation was so professional it really represents the spirit of hospitality. Michelle made sure we had appropriate accommodations and was very diligent and kind throughout the process. i will make sure that Hotel d'Amici is on the top of our list for future visits to the Wine Country. It is perfectly located and we enjoyed a great dinner at JoLe just across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaWeekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I have NO idea why others have rated this a good hotel option. Let's start with the fact that when you opened the front door, the plug-in air freshner was beyond potent. When we entered the room, the carpet was worn so bad it was in tread-bare....and more air freshner to boot. At a price of $230 per night, in this day in age, I expect internet service, there was none. I was told that we could use the internet service in the cafe below us, but that closed at 5pm (btw, the next morning when we went to use in the cafe, we could not connect). The couch was old and uncomfortable. The tv was old (not flat screen) and you could not watch it from the bed. The bed...omg, was a mattress with no box springs...literally a piece of plywood sticking out from beneath it (I have pictures to prove it). Furthermore, it was noisy from the restaurant and street below from early evening to late into the night, then again very early (can you say garbage & delivery trucks)?

The above would all be ok, if we were spending $99 per night, but at those prices, I am complaining...loudly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredtraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews