We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Trip!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calistoga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Washington Street Lodging
Ranked #20 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2005

I needed a place to stay in Calistoga to get away from the city and to give my brother a tour of Napa Valley! I was fortunate to find the Washington Street Lodge! We stayed in Cottage #2 and it had a roomy bedroom, closet bathroom and a decent size living room with a twin bed. Also, we were pleasantly surprised to see a nice size kitchen fully stocked with plates, coffeemaker, coffee, kitchenware etc. Best of all the bed and towels are fluffy and everything was VERY CLEAN AND HOMEY. WE LOVED IT!! There was a firepit outside with a hammock and you can walk to downtown Calistoga to the cafes, grocery, shops, etc. Very peaceful. There is a calico cat who will hang out a little..harmless. We were happy with the choice and for the money you cannot beat it! I will return. Joan the owner is pleasant enough but not overly friendly like some of the reviews stated. Regardless - it is worth being in that peacful little place right by the river. The only warning is that there is an elementary school near by - so you hear kids playing and screaming in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank besita74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Washington Street Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2004

We stayed here for 5 nights. The location is great. Away from all the visitors of Napa but close enough to all the vineyards, there were some really great local ones within cycling distance. We stayed in cottage #3 which was nice and roomy. Our rooms had everything we needed for tea and coffee as well as microwave and mini-fridge. Unfortunately due to their high costs the owners have had to stop doing the breakfasts but there are plenty of places ot get breakfast and we even brought in our own. Great place for people with pets. We don't have any but there we enjoyed those that were there. Also, very nice little courtyard with tables, chairs, hammock and lots of candles with an outdoor pit fire. A bit rustic, but very relaxing. Would stay again!

9  Thank TravelGirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2004

We stayed here last year and loved it...it is a great value and very charming. It is on a residential street but the cottages are set back behind the main house overlooking a creek (but across the creek from an elementary school!) The owners are friendly and stock each cottage with home baked goods and fruit and other fixings for a simple breakfast. It is within walking distance of downtown Calistoga, restaurants, and several of the local spas. We're going back!

  • Stayed: January 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Leslie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cleveland, Ohio
221
Reviewed 26 October 2003

We stayed at the Washington Street Lodging in Calistoga, CA and were pleasantly surprised at how nice the accomodations are. There are 5 separate cottages- ours had a porch with chairs and a table, overlooking a stream in the back, with the bathroom off of the bedroom and a little kitchenette (ours had a microwave, coffee maker, toaster, little refrigerator, sink and sitting area.). Joan, the owner, leaves fresh baked goods, fruit and fresh orange juice while you're out during the day so you can eat your breakfast whenever you want the next morning. Our cottage was really nicely decorated and quite spacious. In addition, the owners are really nice and friendly. The location is great- off the main street in a residential neighborhood that is generally quiet (there is an elementary school nearby and a couple of times you could hear the kids playing in the morning) and is a very easy walk into downtown Calistoga where all of the restaurants are. I did a lot of research on accomodations in Calistoga and this was really one of the best deals. We would definitely stay here again.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank goldeneye2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.6 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#3 of 27 in Calistoga
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Street Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Street Lodging

Address: 1605 Washington St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1503
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: £70 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Washington Street Lodging Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing