We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chanric Inn
Nearby Hotels
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$576
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EuroSpa & Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$905
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
351
20
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
20
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2007

Gone are the yellowed lace doiles and flowered wallcoverings! Replaced by beautiful minimal furnishings with clean lines.... inside and out this property is neat, clean and comfortable.

The food is divine-what a way to start your day with hosts master chef Ric in the kitchen and charming Channing serving delectible 3 course meals. ( You haven't lived till you have tried the muffins!!! )

Pool & hot tub are so relaxing after a long day sipping wine-a perfect location makes it easy to come and go and incredible award winning breakfast each day make you grateful you came.

Spacious rooms, lovely bedding and linens, attention to many details. We can't wait to return and bring friends and family.

Thanks Ric & Channing for a holiday that we will remember for a long time. I haven't laughed that much or enjoyed myself so completely in a long time. Our entire group was completely pleased.

5 GRAPES for the Chanric Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MandevilleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2007

If you are looking for something special-look no further!

Exceptional Food, Amazing Hospitality, Pristine Surroundings, Perfect Location, Upscale and Over the Top with attention to even the small details.

Begin your day with food that is every bit as delicious as it is beautiful and that you will remember long after you depart.

Need Reservations? Recommendations? Directions?
Your hosts are at your service. Need to relax? Try the hot tub or crystal clear pool .... or sleep like a baby in the most comfortable of bedding.

Ric and Channing have created an incredible getaway right in the middle of Calistoga & Napa. This one will surely be mentioned as the BEST in Travel Magazines and Travel Channels soon.

You could pay more at other inns - but at any price The Chanric delivers the best in our humble opinion of all of the above. We will return to our Napa "home" again and send friends and family, too.

The Chanric rates 5 Stars with us. Thanks for making our vacation something special that we will long remember.

Herb & Debbie Alexander, Mandeville, LA.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank AMandevilleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2007

We recently stayed at the Chanric Inn on a recommendation of our friends. We found it to be a very intimate and peaceful location. Ric and Channing were awesome hosts and their service was second to none. Their recommendations of local wines , wineries, restaurants and spas were outstanding. They took care of making all our arrangements and we had a very worry free stay. Ric's cooking can only be described as awesome! The rooms were very nice. The Chanric Inn was the perfect location for our engagement and there will always be fond memories of our stay. We would recommend the Chanric Inn to anyone who was travelling to the Calistoga area without hesitation . We enjoyed our experience so much that we decided to stay an extra night! Thanks Ric and Chan for going the extra mile to make our engagement truely memorable!

Greg & Brenda MacNeil
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank moosegirlEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2007

We booked 3 rooms and had a very enjoyable stay at this lovely victorian B + B. The rooms were large, the bed was great and it was very quiet. The breakfasts were elegant affairs starting with coffee or tea, juice, homemade fresh baked goodies, a fruit course and an egg dish, served over about 40 minutes and served when we wanted it. They also had beer, wine, soft drinks and bottled water always avaliable at no additional charge (a nice change).

We went in January and really enjoyed the outdoor spa but, although it looked inviting, we were not brave enough to venture into the pool.

The inn is about 1/3 mile north of the main town of Calistoga. Located up a driveway and back a bit, it was easy to miss the first time we drove by.

We also had great massages at the Lavander Hills Spa (we had been there before and they were the folks who recommended the Chanric).

Cheers

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tubachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2007

Fabulous!!!
I have a special connection with this charming B&B, my boyfriend proposed to me while we were staying here. I couldn't have asked for a better setting to celebrate such an amazing time in our lives. The Chanric Inn feels like you're a guest in the house of a really wealthy friend. Everything you could ever think to want is available, yet you have tons of privacy. Ric and Channing are the best, and they should write a book on the meaning of hospitality.
Aside from the calm, and soothing atmosphere and incredibly attentive hosts, the food was worth the price of the room alone.
Each morning you are served a gourmet 3 course breakfast which strikes the perfect balance between being filling yet not leaving the table feeling the need to loosen your pants.
I hope that my fiancee and I can revisit this place on our future wedding anniversaries and I thank Ric & Channing for giving us such a "home" to visit in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lewhunnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews