We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming!”
Review of Wine Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2008

The Wine Way Inn is a cosy welcoming B&B very close to the main street of Calistoga and right next door to a wonderful little spa. The owners (Nick & Gill) are friendly and helpful, breakfast was perfect and our room was comfy and very easy on the eye!

I can't imagine anyone not enjoying their stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2008

We spent two nights in Wine Way Inn (Rutherford and Yountville rooms) and were very impressed. The prices are very fair for Napa valley weekend and the amenities are outstanding. Everything was perfect: clean, neat, uncluttered rooms, excellent quality soaps and such, complimentary water and exceptional food! The complimentary water was most appreciated - I never can get enough water when staying in the hotels without having to pay upwards of $2.00 per small bottle... Did not miss TVs one bit - no one comes to Napa valley to hang out in the room and watch TV! Plus, if you do want to stay connected, the B&B offers free wireless connection, which was very good (no interruptions, etc).

Special notes:
My friend and I participated in the race in Napa and the owners were super accommodating to all our needs: we got an exceptional coffee/breakfast earlier than scheduled 8:30 am so that we can make it to the start line on time!!! I stayed in another VERY expensive B&B in Napa, where they would not do this for us even when we paid SIGNIFICANTLY more for a room (about $150 more, back in March 2007).

Do not miss the breakfast. It is local, fresh, incredibly creative and comforting... I have never had a more comforting breakfast anywhere away from home! The granola and yogurt are home made and incredibly tasty. The strawberries came from a farm down the road (Silverado Trail). The coffee is made fresh for you in a French press pot so it is perfect. The home made scones/cookies are left out after the breakfast for a quick snack for guests (we had our share)! Oh, and there is an egg dish (usually fritata style) with salsas or chutneys (home made!!!).

Definitely will recommend this place to the people I know. No questions! One of the best values in Napa. One note of caution: The Rutherford room's amenities are a tad on the small side - the shower is tiny, similar to the showers on a cruise ships.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank BrazilTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

We had wonderful time in Calistoga Wine Way Inn.
B&B at its best - friendly innkeepers, gourmet homemade food, cozy room. It is a very well run business. We will definitely recommend it to our friends. We also really like their sister property, The Craftsman Inn - very beautiful place, same ownership.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank USTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Larry&Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2007

Great stay; wonderful people; breakfast was delicious. Great wines at your disposal; central location close to some marvelous wineries.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank peterRiemst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Stayed: August 2007
Thank NoodleSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
466 reviews
0 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Calistoga
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#8 of 27 in Calistoga
262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora Park Cottages
Aurora Park Cottages
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Way Inn

Address: 1019 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: £110 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Way Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We looking forward to welcoming you to our historic Calistoga bed and breakfast. Choose between charming guestrooms or our new luxury suites. Enjoy waking up to a fabulous breakfast each morning, and being just a short walk from dining, tasting rooms, and shopping in downtown Calistoga. The Calistoga Wine Way Inn offers the perfect blend of charm, value and location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wine Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Way Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing