We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the way we thought !!!”
Review of Wine Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2008

Me and my husband's first experience in a B&B was so good..we didn't want to leave. In the charming town of Calistoga, Wine way inn was a perfect cozy little getaway we wanted..!! We loved the place on sight..!! Our room was lovely..!! The breakfast is amazingly good....espeacially the personal touch!!! The owners are very friendly..! All in all a great experience..!!

Stayed: June 2008
Thank socal_svl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2008

The Wine Way is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Nick, the owner, warmly greets you and makes you feel at home. You truly feel like an honored guest in someone's home. The rooms are very comfortable and you are provided with nice treats during your stay. During the day, there are freshly baked scones and cookies to snack on. In the late afternoon, he provides free local wine which is excellent. Nick gave us phenomenal restaurant recommendations. The towns of Calistoga and St Helena are wonderful places to eat and shop.

After a peaceful night's sleep, we awoke to an amazing feast for breakfast. Nick's wife is an unbelievable cook. The coffee and juices were excellent. Her quiche was the best I've ever had. I was so impressed. We ate breakfast at a large table with other guests and had fabulous conversation.

Overall, an incredible experience at a very low price. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericwza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

This was the first time we stayed at a B&B and we loved it. We were in the Napa room. The room was a little small but we still loved the experience. The owners were friendly and made a killer breakfast. We definitely will go back,

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank itsmedml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

We felt welcome and pampered. Room was cozy and comfortable. Loved the hidden back terrace for sunning or sipping. Breakfast was outstanding -- healthy, great food! Right in town of Calistoga, so easy to walk to restaurants, bike rental, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viennatrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

We just returned from our first visit to the wine country. It was a great experience. We stayed at the Wine Way Inn with 4 of our friends and all agreed that it was a wonderful place to stay. Our hosts, Nick and Gillian made us feel so welcome in their home and were most helpful to us when we needed them.
Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast served on fine china. The coffee was good, and,to my great pleasure, so was the tea! We had muffins and cookies available to us all the time and in the evening were served a tray of cheese, crackers and fruit at our leisure along with a delicious bottle of local wine which we enjoyed on the back patio each night.
We stayed in the Oakville which had access to our own patio. The room was clean and cozy and the bed was very comfortable. The only issue we had with our room was the lack of a dresser to use for clothing or counter space.
We especially enjoyed the close proximity to the town of Calistoga. There were many nice restaurants within a short walking distance. It was a hit for those of us who enjoy a run or walk in the morning.
When we return to the wine country, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank BeepBeep6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Wonderful stay at the Wine Way Inn. Accommodations were excellent. Breakfasts were incredible! Afternoon "treat" of wine and cheese in parlor or better yet outside patios was a great touch. Proximity to town of Calistoga and local wineries was very convenient.
Mike and Roberta - Cincinnati, Ohio

Stayed: April 2008
Thank OhCharlieCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2008

The Wine Way Inn is a cosy welcoming B&B very close to the main street of Calistoga and right next door to a wonderful little spa. The owners (Nick & Gill) are friendly and helpful, breakfast was perfect and our room was comfy and very easy on the eye!

I can't imagine anyone not enjoying their stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora Park Cottages
Aurora Park Cottages
#8 of 27 in Calistoga
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Way Inn

Address: 1019 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: £120 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Way Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We looking forward to welcoming you to our historic Calistoga bed and breakfast. Choose between charming guestrooms or our new luxury suites. Enjoy waking up to a fabulous breakfast each morning, and being just a short walk from dining, tasting rooms, and shopping in downtown Calistoga. The Calistoga Wine Way Inn offers the perfect blend of charm, value and location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wine Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Way Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing