We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant and pleasant place to stay”
Review of Wine Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I come to Calistoga every month for business and have stayed at this property eleven times.

I have stayed in nearly every room. The rooms range from quaint, with modernized 19th century baths to elegant with spacious walk-in showers and claw-foot jacuzzi baths.

The property is consistently clean, orderly, and simply beautiful..

Breakfast in the garden or the dining room is wonderful and is far better than any other property in the area. Both Gillian and Nick Kite, the innkeepers, create breakfast with a flair for simple, yet gourmet.

I give this property my highest rating.

Room Tip: Parking is available in front and alongside the hotel as well as street parking is plentiful. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkaboutTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant 11th stay!
We hope you will come back soon.

Best,

Jenett Miller - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This bed and breakfast is located at the end of the main walking street of Calistoga, along the highway, in a immaculate and charming period house. Nick, our host, was gracious, easy going, helpful -- and he prepared phenomenally delicious, fresh and inventive breakfasts; these breakfasts are a big part of our wanting to stay here again. The garden in the back is relaxed, with various nice spots to sit, relax, enjoy some wine. The rooms (and the beds) come in all shapes and sizes, so it is good to inquire very specifically about what you want. Our room, the Napa, was very cozy (a bit like being in a boat cabin), but pristine and comfortable. Highly recommended

Room Tip: The rooms (and the beds) come in all shapes and sizes, and locations relative to the sometimes noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikendavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you for the lovely review and we do hope you will come stay with us again soon!


Best,

Jenett Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the B&B and couldn't be more happier. Great people running this lovely place and they go extra mile to make you feel at home. The breakfast is all home made and they use their own recipes, too. All interiors and furnishings are very stylish and nice. Comfortable bed, good size room, everything is there. Free internet with really high speed. Did I mentioned great breakfast? My wife even copied one of their recipes, now I wait for her took that "French Toast on Steroids" for me :))) Thank you Nick and Steve.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SamLuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are pleased o hear you enjoyed you r stay and we hope you come stay with us again soon!


Best

Jenett - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although we arrived late at night check in was very easy. We were welcomed in the morning by Nick with a beautiful gourmet breakfast. Nick was very caring and considerate about my dietary restrictions. We stayed in St. Helena and it was very cozy and comfortable. The backyard and patio was very cozy and tranquil. From the freshly brewed coffee to the homemade scones and muffins and the gourmet breakfast, our stay at Calistoga Wine Way Inn was memorable. Thank you Nick for making our first experience in Napa Valley a great one.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azitatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are pleased o hear you enjoyed you r stay and we hope you come stay with us again soon!


Best

Jenett - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Breakfast: different, tasty, varied and essentially all-you-can-eat. Room was roomy, comfortable with everything one would need. Cold white wine, red wine and sherry were set out in the living room along with coffee. Location: right in the middle of things one would want to do. The whole experience was comfortable for a couple in their eighties.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobnLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are pleased o hear you enjoyed you r stay and we hope you come stay with us again soon!


Best

Jenett - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here over 4th of July weekend in town for a wedding. We were pretty busy so unfortunately we didn't get to spend as much time at Wine Way as we would have liked. It was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we loved it. The breakfast every morning was absolutely amazing, that alone would be worth the stay. The location is perfect, everything is very walkable in Calistoga. Service is great and we had no complaints about road noise. Our room was the Oakville and the private patio outside was a nice bonus. We would definitely stay here again if back in Calistoga, and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ostracoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are pleased o hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come stay with us again soon!


Best

Jenett - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The breakfast and hospitality was great however if you are planning to stay in the Calistoga room we recommend arriving before dark or calling ahead of time to verify that exterior lights will be left on so that you can clearly see the path to your room as Calistoga is located in the backyard of the home. Lastly, while the odds of being endangered are low in Napa, if you are more concern about safety rather than street noise then it might be worthwhile to select a room on the inside of the home because it appears the side gate to the backyard remains unlocked at all times. Aside from the above concerns, our stay was very enjoyable and we strongly recommend experiencing the wonderful breakfast and hospitality provide by Nick and Gillian.

Room Tip: if you are planning to stay in the Calistoga room we recommend arriving before dark or calling ahead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchristij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
525 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#8 of 27 in Calistoga
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Way Inn

Address: 1019 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: £129 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Way Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We looking forward to welcoming you to our historic Calistoga bed and breakfast. Choose between charming guestrooms or our new luxury suites. Enjoy waking up to a fabulous breakfast each morning, and being just a short walk from dining, tasting rooms, and shopping in downtown Calistoga. The Calistoga Wine Way Inn offers the perfect blend of charm, value and location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wine Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Way Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing