We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Wine Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Ranked #6 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I wanted to arrive in Calistoga a day ahead of other family members for a birthday celebration at another location. We wanted something less expensive. We stayed in the room closest to the road but didn't find the traffic noise bothersome. Our room was tiny but very clean and charming. We had a five star breakfast that was totally unexpected and Nick was a wonderful host. We want to go back and try the cottage.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baudertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do hope you will come stay with us again in the near future. The Napa room does face the front of the house, so if you are a light sleep then just request a room in the back of the house. Yes the cottage is a good choice. :-)

Best

Jenett Miller - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Wineway Inn is a lovely property, however, if you are planning to stay here, you should expect to stay at the private, old house with rather small rooms, a flight of noisy stairs and self-service most of the time (starting from the self check-in). It has a large and beautiful patio which we were not able to use due the weather (unfortunately). Since the house is old, there is that smell in the air... The room we stayed at was small for 2 people and could barely contain 2 of our suitcases (a chair would be so helpful, but there is no space for it in the room).
Location of Wineway Inn is very good and you can walk to several wine tasting rooms in town in 5 minutes.
It is still a lovely property, I have to say. But for the money that we've paid for the night (almost 400$ in winter), I feel that it was not worth it. We've spent the next night at Villagio in Yountville and it was cheaper but far more pleasant....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlenKa1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

We are sorry you did not enjoy the Bed and Breakfast experience. It’s not for everyone. Honestly we try to discourage hotel people form reserving, they usually have a set of expectations a 105 year old historic Inn just cannot deliver and don’t enjoy the unique aspects of a B&B stay. I apologize if your check-in seemed impersonal. We don't live on site so if you arrived late then we do leave a welcome letter and your keys so that you can get in at your convenience. As far as the space, it sounds like you may have required a larger room and had you mentioned it and we had the availability, we would have been more than happy to accommodate you. Perhaps we just misread your needs. We do try to stay competitive as far as rates in the valley and if you research it, I'm sure you will find that we are but perhaps your expectations were based on another area.
Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope that you will give us another chance to make your next experience a better one.

Best,

Jenett Miller - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Wine Way Inn was the first stop to our two week honeymoon traveling California. We loved our stay and were given the nice private cottage behind the main house. The main house of the Inn is a beautiful authentic Craftsman house with every attention to detail.
The breakfasts and the host Nick were a highlight. Each morning we were greeted with a smile and a delicious gourmet start.
The house is perfectly located just off the top of the main street. Quiet, relaxed and perfect for sun drenched days on the patio or out exploring the area. The shuttle bus included in our room fee was extremely convenient for wine tasting trips.
You can't go wrong with this accommodation, we hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased to hear we were a great start to your honeymoon and hope you come back again soon!

Best


Jenett Miller - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I come to Calistoga every month for business and have stayed at this property eleven times.

I have stayed in nearly every room. The rooms range from quaint, with modernized 19th century baths to elegant with spacious walk-in showers and claw-foot jacuzzi baths.

The property is consistently clean, orderly, and simply beautiful..

Breakfast in the garden or the dining room is wonderful and is far better than any other property in the area. Both Gillian and Nick Kite, the innkeepers, create breakfast with a flair for simple, yet gourmet.

I give this property my highest rating.

Room Tip: Parking is available in front and alongside the hotel as well as street parking is plentiful. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkaboutTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant 11th stay!
We hope you will come back soon.

Best,

Jenett Miller - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This bed and breakfast is located at the end of the main walking street of Calistoga, along the highway, in a immaculate and charming period house. Nick, our host, was gracious, easy going, helpful -- and he prepared phenomenally delicious, fresh and inventive breakfasts; these breakfasts are a big part of our wanting to stay here again. The garden in the back is relaxed, with various nice spots to sit, relax, enjoy some wine. The rooms (and the beds) come in all shapes and sizes, so it is good to inquire very specifically about what you want. Our room, the Napa, was very cozy (a bit like being in a boat cabin), but pristine and comfortable. Highly recommended

Room Tip: The rooms (and the beds) come in all shapes and sizes, and locations relative to the sometimes noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikendavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you for the lovely review and we do hope you will come stay with us again soon!


Best,

Jenett Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the B&B and couldn't be more happier. Great people running this lovely place and they go extra mile to make you feel at home. The breakfast is all home made and they use their own recipes, too. All interiors and furnishings are very stylish and nice. Comfortable bed, good size room, everything is there. Free internet with really high speed. Did I mentioned great breakfast? My wife even copied one of their recipes, now I wait for her took that "French Toast on Steroids" for me :))) Thank you Nick and Steve.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SamLuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are pleased o hear you enjoyed you r stay and we hope you come stay with us again soon!


Best

Jenett - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although we arrived late at night check in was very easy. We were welcomed in the morning by Nick with a beautiful gourmet breakfast. Nick was very caring and considerate about my dietary restrictions. We stayed in St. Helena and it was very cozy and comfortable. The backyard and patio was very cozy and tranquil. From the freshly brewed coffee to the homemade scones and muffins and the gourmet breakfast, our stay at Calistoga Wine Way Inn was memorable. Thank you Nick for making our first experience in Napa Valley a great one.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azitatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WineWayInnOwners, Front Office Manager at Wine Way Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are pleased o hear you enjoyed you r stay and we hope you come stay with us again soon!


Best

Jenett - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#14 of 15 in Calistoga
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
EuroSpa & Inn
EuroSpa & Inn
#9 of 15 in Calistoga
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aurora Park Cottages
Aurora Park Cottages
#8 of 27 in Calistoga
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Way Inn

Address: 1019 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range: £121 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Way Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We looking forward to welcoming you to our historic Calistoga bed and breakfast. Choose between charming guestrooms or our new luxury suites. Enjoy waking up to a fabulous breakfast each morning, and being just a short walk from dining, tasting rooms, and shopping in downtown Calistoga. The Calistoga Wine Way Inn offers the perfect blend of charm, value and location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wine Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Way Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing