We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Napa Bed and Breakfast Experience”
Review of Wine Way Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wine Way Inn
Ranked #5 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Incline Village, NV
2 reviews
“A perfect Napa Bed and Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed 11 October 2006

We stayed at the Wine Way Inn for a long weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. I found the wine way inn website extremely helpful in the decision and reservations process and would recommend it to anyone.

When we arrived we chatted with the owners and found them very helpful and knowledgable in recommending restaurants and wineries to visit, and even directed me to a wonderful local pottery shop, Calistoga Pottery, where I found the prefect birthday gift (actually gifts) for my wife.

The rooms were great (comfortable, clean, nicely appointed), the people were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were unbelieveable! (worth the price of the room just by themselves).

No question this was a perfect choice and we will be back.

  • Liked — Breakfasts! friendly/helpful people, clean/comfortable rooms
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lincolnfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    73
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
313
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2006

We just returned from celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary in Calistoga and we stayed at the Wineway Inn. This lovely bed & breakfast offers you cozy, updated rooms with charm as well as plenty of areas to mingle with other guests inside & out. They offer the best breakfast I've ever had bar none and the owners are very friendly and accomodating to their guests. They also have a wealth of information as to what to do in the area.
They are a 5 minute walk to down town Calistoga and nicely located between Healdsburg & St. Helena which gives you easy access to marvelous wineries and restaurants.
Treat yourself and stay at the Wineway Inn! --

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrshenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2006

We passed through Calistoga and stayed at the Wine Way for one night, based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were definitely in the loud room (Napa Room) on the front of the building, but the noisy road was masked by the fan in the room. It was fine. The bed was comfy, the Inn is very convenient to downtown. The highlight was the absolutely fabulous breakfast and free bottled water. We loved it and have added champagne grapes to our repetoire of snacks at home. Yummy!

  • Liked — The food and location
  • Disliked — The street noise in our room.
  • Stayed August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iheartlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2006

We spent 3 nights at the Wine Way Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay....a lovely, small B&B within walking distance to the restaurants and spas in Calistoga. Our room was quite small but nicely appointed... The Oakville.. but we had a private deck outside the room which was very nice. Wine and cheese in the evenings in the parlor, a nice time to get acquainted with the other guests. Breakfast ..only one word..fabulous. Our hostess, Connie was exceptional. ( Nick and Gillian were on vacation). She suggested we visit a small winery in Calistoga..Vincent Arroyo..go if you have a chance...a very informative tour, barrel tastings of their fabulous reds. Calistoga is always our favorite place to stay when visiting Napa and The Wine Way Inn made the trip affordable..more $$$$ to spend on great wines and mudbaths! The only drawback is that the Inn is at a very busy intersection (29 and Lincoln) and the traffic is a bit noisy, especially in the mornings.

  • Liked — location..walk to town
  • Disliked — somewhat noisy with all the traffic
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treetops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2006

We had an excellent experience at the Wine Way Inn. This was our first B & B experience and we will do it again. The Wine Way is quaint, beautifully kept and maintained. Be careful the stairs in the main house are very steep. They have a small refrigerator supplied with water for your convience. There is always snacks, coffee/tea and wine available. Our room was the Calistoga room, seperated from the main house. That is for sure the best room in the house. This room gives you more privacy and includes a tv (the only room with one). The shower is very compact. There are no telephones so bring your cellular.

In the early evening they put out wine and cheese to encourage guests to relax in the parlor area. The hospitality was always friendly and helpful. They let us use their computer so we could check on our flight information. We bought some wine at the Wine Garage (wine store across the street- small with a great selection or area wines). Nick and Gillian provided a needed late night wine opener. There are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. Do not skip breakfast! It was some of the best food we have had.

Overall we loved the Wine Way and will be repeat customers.

Helpful?
4 Thank MMSJLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 March 2006

I found myself having to be in Calistoga for a meeting and needed somewhere to stay. I had been at the Wine Way Inn previously and I was fortunate enough that they had room for me on short notice. The Inn is charming and comfortable. The devil is in the details and none were overlooked. The breakfast is amazing (better than at home) and the owners Nick and Gillian are warm and friendly. I will recommend this to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2006

Just read the review on line and could not believe the comments of last guests. This is a wonderful B & B with excellant accommadation, fantastic food and a really friendly and helpful couple, Nick and Gillian, who made our stay just perfect and we will certainly be recommending this B & B to our family and friends. Gillians cooking was the best we have ever tasted and the conveniance of being in a samll town and being able to walk everyone far outwayed the slight traffic noise that could we heard on occasions.
Gillian and Nick had very good local wine and sherry available to all times to their guests as well as Gillians great home made cookies, which I have to say were the best I have ever tasted.
The Wine Way Inn is a must on are books, and we will be visiting again next year.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank kitecalistoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.0 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.1 mi away
The Craftsman Inn
The Craftsman Inn
#7 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Way Inn

Property: Wine Way Inn
Address: 1019 Foothill Blvd, Calistoga, CA 94515-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Way Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We looking forward to welcoming you to our historic Calistoga bed and breakfast. Choose between charming guestrooms or our new luxury suites. Enjoy waking up to a fabulous breakfast each morning, and being just a short walk from dining, tasting rooms, and shopping in downtown Calistoga. The Calistoga Wine Way Inn offers the perfect blend of charm, value and location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Wine Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Way Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing