We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Wine Country B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxe Calistoga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxe Calistoga
Ranked #3 of 27 Calistoga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Wine Country B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Luxe Calistoga is a SUPERB choice for your Wine Country excursion!!! Brent and Chris are wonderful hosts. As others have noted, the breakfasts are to die for and Brent gave us great advice on wineries, restaurants and other great places to visit in the area. The B&B itself is gorgeous and perfectly maintained and Calistoga is a great place to use as a base for visits to Napa Valley wineries, even northern Sonoma County wineries. There are some excellent restaurants within easy walking distance from the Luxe, which is perfect after a day of visiting area attractions and wineries.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JJHarrisburgPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
192
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Chris and Brent have done an incredible job turning this historic house into a luxury B&B. The 5 guest rooms and common areas are beautiful and beautifully appointed, but the ambience of the space is even surpassed by the service and attention to detail these guys provide. It was one of our most enjoyable experiences to sit on the porch in the cool of the mornings to be brought a pot of tea and French press almost as soon as we sat down, followed an hour or so later by the most amazing breakfasts ever, created by Chef Joshua, a disciple of Thomas Keller! With a nod to the delicious pastries baked by Brent and Chris. After our days in wine country we returned to wine and lovely cheeses and fruit and some interesting conversation with the proprietors, two of the nicest guys ever.
So if you are looking for luxury and a little bit of pampering in Napa, along with some fabulous food and conversation with a not unreasonable tariff, you needn't look beyond Luxe. I know we will be returning soon.

Room Tip: The king is lovely but opens onto the porch. The interior rooms have less light coming in at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed two nights at Luxe, run to perfection by Chris and Brett, ably assisted by über chef Joshua.
Everything that other guests have said is true. This is a fabulous establishment owned and managed by two of the nicest blokes you could meet.
After one wine and cheese supper and lots of chat and banter, you feel as though you have known them for years!
Nothing is too much trouble, they give you advice on everything from wine tasting tours to restaurants and excursions.
The hotel itself was refurbished about two years ago, when Brett and Chris bought it. My wife is a keen interior designer and she was extremely impressed with the quality of everything and the attention to detail.
Me, I'm just a bloke, I thought the place, the people and the food were awesome.
Read other reviews about the breakfasts, I doubt whether you will come across anything more inventive, tasty and beautifully presented.
As we say in England, Luxe is the DBs!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor king. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millmattuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the Calistoga Luxe during our tour of Napa Valley. It is rare to find in today's hospitality world people completely dedicated to first class service and creating memorable impressions. Brent and the staff of CL are such people. From the lovely details of the rooms (great beds,nice bathrooms) to the great wrap around porch that served as a morning dining room and a locale for wine and cheese in the evening, the guest experience has been well thought out. Breakfasts are really completely gourmet with Josh making unique combinations of fresh local foods. Brent's commitment to hospitality goes from interesting conversation with guests to specific food and winery recommendations for every kind of traveller. We highly recommend the experience for all and will plan on visiting again in the future.

Only two "structural" considerations. First, the Inn is on a fairly busy street which makes walks into town convenient but might also bother people super sensitive to noise. Second, the shower pressure was a little weaker than I like it but still broadly acceptable. None of these considerations diminished our enthusiasm for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

As a couple of Brits, visiting the Napa Valley for 10 days as part of a cycling tour, we were made so very welcome by Chris and Brett. They both joined us for the wine and cheese welcome at 5pm on our first night, and the banter was so entertaining that we had to be wrenched away at 6:30pm at the risk of losing our restaurant reservation in town. The room was excellent, and the breakfast was stunning.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed in the king room off the front porch, it is generous in size, very comfortable with a secured locked door. The attention to detail is reflected everywhere. The owners make you feel right at home, they joined us for happy hour and offered suggestions of places to go and things to do. Charming, Quaint, Comfortable, Engaging host, Excellent food....would stay again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

My daughter and I were blown away by the service and amenities at this B&B. From our arrival to our departure, we felt very attended to. Brent met us and carried our luggage up to our room ( at 1 am), met us at breakfast with fresh Costa Rican coffee each day, brought out Josh's delectable gourmet breakfast courses, shared insights on local attractions and set up appointments for us, greeted us upon our return with a beautiful plate of cheeses and meats to accompany local wines, as well as taking time to get to know us. He even packed a snack bag for us in case we decided to go hiking one morning! The room itself was immaculate with every amenity we could have needed. It is definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed and will return again on my next trip to wine country!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cottage Grove Inn
Cottage Grove Inn
#1 of 27 in Calistoga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.8 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wine Way Inn
Wine Way Inn
#6 of 27 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Calistoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Calistoga

Property: Luxe Calistoga
Address: 1139 Lincoln Avenue, Calistoga, CA 94515-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxe Calistoga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reinventing the Bed & Breakfast experience, Luxe Calistoga is the new look and feel of Napa Valley wine country lodging. Yesterday meets Today: New in style - Old in charm and grace. The philosophy is a blend of old world luxury and 21st century amenities and technology. Antiques co-exist with modern design to create a harmonious blend of comfort and elegance. Built in 1873, the European-style luxury inn is located in the heart of Calistoga, sit on the porch and watch the world pass by or take a stroll through this historical and quintessential wine country town. Nothing is out of reach…the only limit is your schedule and imagination. Luxuriously romantic, the inn was created for adults to relax, rejuvenate and nurture relationships—the perfect Napa Valley escape getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Luxe Calistoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Calistoga Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing