We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Papered Elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Perfect getaway! Everything from the reservation to check-in to the room to service was glorious. All staff including the bell men are trained in excellent service and make the guests feel special. The fleet of Mercedes that are available on a first come, first serve basis add an extra special touch. The cottages are adult camp luxury. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sashanyc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear sashanyc99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Mercedes Program, as well as our entire Team and the service they provided to you.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Looking for a getaway that you can relax and be pampered and leave your worries at home... this is it! Great spa treatments, hiking and wonderful food. Hidden gem tucked away in Napa Valley area. Enjoyed every minute

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MargaretK,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us of your time at Calistoga Ranch! I am glad you were able to enjoy The Ranch and let all your worries slip away! Please visit us again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a place for sheer indulgence. Yes, its very expensive but it does deliver. The accommodation is split in to lounge and bedroom with a decked outdoor area with heated private Jacuzzi, in and outdoor fireplace and comfort in abundance. The bed was probably the most comfortable one we have experienced in all out travels. Fabulous bathroom. This was a very last minute booking over the New Year period and the last room available, the Oak Creek Spa Lodge. We would have chosen a different room had we been offered the choice but this was perfect. Room service is great, the only pitfall was the stingy breakfast portions but that's not such a bad thing in the land of massive portions I suppose. I cannot say a negative thing about this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lux_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear lux_chick,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your New Year's visit to Calistoga Ranch as well as the wonderful amenities of your lodge. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Location-In a finger canyon off of the Silverado Trail in the Upper Napa Valley. Cars are valeted at reception and guests are shuttled around the property in golf carts.
Staff-Friendly, low-key, professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, unobtrusive.
Grounds-Spectacular with lodges tucked and placed off of the small roads that wind through the property so that although close to each other, they are situated in a way that provides great privacy. Brooks and streams run through the property; several hiking trails offer hikes ranging from easy to moderate.
Accommodations-In a word, wow. We stayed in a one-bedroom with a living room pavilion and a bedroom pavilion joined by a tree-shaded outdoor deck sporting both an outdoor fireplace and a Jacuzzi for two. The living room had a sound system, wet bar, half bath, a large flat screen TV and DVD player, and a fireplace. The bedroom had what was probably the most comfortable bed I've slept in, a corner entertainment unit containing a TV and DVD player, great linens and a Bose sound system. The bathroom had two sinks with a deep bath tub separating them, a stall shower, a separate water closet and a nice walk-in closet. There was also a deck off of the bathroom with a private outdoor shower!
Amenities-A refrigerator stocked with a variety of drinks and snacks, the first of each being complimentary. Great CR-branded eucalyptus bath products, plush towels, on-call DVD service, 24 hour room service, a pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center; a bathhouse offering a range of treatments with a heated outdoor spa pool overlooking the hills and an outdoor relaxation area with two fireplaces. I am sure I am missing like 200 more amenities as well...

This was just the perfect escape for a couple taking their first break away from their 1.5 year old. We dined well at the restaurant overlooking the lake (the restaurant is open only to CR guests). Their breakfasts really shine. The view over the lake is beautiful. We relaxed in our cottage (and slept in until 9:30 which we NEVER are able to do), went wine tasting at several wineries recommended and arranged by the Gloria, at the Concierge desk; and we walked the property.

Being in the hospitality field, I believe that the best experiences are offered by places that pay attention to the details and CR does it well. From the welcoming glass of house chardonnay at check-in, to the bottles of water and frozen grapes at departure, I took notes. I highly recommend Calistoga Ranch as one of the best lodging experiences I have had in Northern California.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the location of our room in the Lake grouping as we were near the restaurant, bath house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MendocinoInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear MendocinoInnkeeper,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your wonderful experience at Calistoga Ranch with us. We are so happy you were able to take a few days to relax from your busy life to enjoy the peacefulness of Calistoga Ranch. Please do visit us again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We dropped in to the Calistoga Ranch on the Sunday after Christmas in hopes of touring the property for a future function. Your staff was both welcoming and accommodating despite the "drop-in" nature of our stop. We were cheerfully greeted by our tour guide, Caitlin, in her golf cart. She showed us the entire spectacular resort complete with her wonderful knowledge of the ranch and her charming outgoing personality. Caitlin is indeed a "keeper". We will have Calistoga Ranch in mind for our future function needs.

Thanks again,
The Froehlich's

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank The_Wanderer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear The_Wanderer2014,

Thank you for visiting Calistoga Ranch to tour the resort! We are so happy you were able to meet Caitlin and we agree she is a keeper! We look forward to someday welcoming you back to the resort!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I have stayed at Calistoga Ranch several times and every time is truly exception. The location is convenient (an hour and a half or so from San Francisco), the "rooms" are terrific and the staff is exceptional. The place can be full yet you seem to have the place to yourself. There are several really good restaurants in St. Helena and Calistoga but don't forget to have breakfast at the Ranch's restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Terry M,

Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled you enjoyed the privacy of your lodge as well as the rooms and our Team at Calistoga Ranch.

Please visit again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here and it was hard not to stay an extra day. The cabins? were beautiful, beds more than comfortable, outdoor shower very cool, but we especially enjoyed the private outdoor living room where we could entertain family guests and have a three course dinner ordered in from The Lakehouse. The resort also helped us to arrange babysitting for our dogs so that we could go wine tasting and not have to worry about them in 30C heat. Spa exceptional as well. We hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PearsonX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear PearsonX2,

Thank you so much for the wonderful TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled to hear how wonderful your stay was with us, and am glad you especially enjoyed the outdoor living arrangement for entertaining, as well as our dog sitting services and our Bathhouse Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
8.3 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
743 reviews
14.8 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,332 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
6.8 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
3.1 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort

Address: 580 Lommel Rd, Calistoga, CA 94515-9607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Green Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £535 - £1,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calistoga Ranch is a luxury resort tucked into a private canyon in the Upper Napa Valley on a 157-acre site marked by ancient oaks, majestic hills, a rock-hewn stream and a private lake.• 50 Free-standing guest lodges• Exclusive resort restaurant with a "land to table" philosophy open for breakfast, lunch and dinner• Luxurious private spa • Multiple heated swimming pools & sundecks• Fitness center, yoga deck and daily fitness classes• 10 pristine weddings and events locations including a private wine cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing