We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sf Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Calistoga Ranch is truly lovely. The surroundings are beautiful. The accomodations are so relaxing and private. I love the outdoor shower and the separate bedroom & bath from the living room bungalow. The staff are clearly well trained with customer service as #1. No 'attitude' anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Catherine F,

Thank you so much for labeling our service as #1! We strive to provide the best customer service and are so happy it shows. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    82
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
82
464
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Napa has a plethora of gorgeous wedding venues to choose from and it would have been extremely challenging for us to choose one had we not meet Laura, the Weddings & Events Manager at Calistoga Ranch. We had been in correspondence with some of the most loveliest and sought after wedding venues in Napa but Laura's professionalism, knowledge, attentiveness, flexibility and friendly demeanor significantly out shinned all others. So much so, that we decided to host our wedding at Calistoga Ranch and I can't express how elated we are that we did!

Throughout the planning process we were extremely impressed with Laura's responsiveness and expertise. She was diligent in responding to any and every little question or request we had, making us feel as though we were the only ones hosting our wedding at Calistoga Ranch (which we knew was so far from the truth). She is highly organized, friendly, and has an impeccable ability to chime in when appropriate. Laura is exactly the type of person you want to have by your side when planning such an event.

Our wedding was in April 2014 and the property was so beautiful and abundant with blooms of all shades. We held our ceremony and cocktail hour on the lush Lommel Lawn overlooking the breathtaking scenery, and our dinner reception was held in the wine cave which was glowing with warm and romantic candle light. Every service and detail we had discussed over the 10 months of planning was expertly executed and placed. Each event (the ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner reception) was more beautiful than we had dreamed of and was seamlessly orchestrated from beginning to end. The service was impeccable; we and each of our guests were greatly cared for throughout the entire day.

The Food was excellent (and we are tough critics). We had the unique experience of sitting with Calistoga Ranch's Chef who had encouraged us to share our favorite foods and ingredients. The end results were a personalized menu for our wedding that reflected our tastes and style. He was remarkably creative on the spot in forming a menu that embodied all that we honor in cuisine (fresh, organic and local produce accentuated with fresh herbs and spices). It was a delicious culinary feast!

Our wedding was even more magical and carefree than we could have hoped for because of Laura, her excellent team at Calistoga Ranch, and the amazing vendors we had supporting us. The natural eloquence of the scenery, understated sophistication, excellent food and impeccable service has given us, and all our loved ones who attended, such a rich moment to revisit for a lifetime.

Amber D.
Westport, CT

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 792amberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Amber D,

What an amazing review of your wedding experience at Calistoga Ranch! We will surely pass along your praises to Laura, who we agree is wonderful! We hope you return for years and years to come to celebrate your Anniversary!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It's rare when you stay at a hotel where the establishment has thought through all the elements of a hotel stay anticipating your every need. The experience the Calisotga Ranch creates for their clients is flawless. The front desk is efficient, knowledgable and friendly. The valets always have their clients top of mind, the cabins are perfectly designed and the restaurant and staff are world class. Left feeling well taken care of and relaxed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Gilbois,

Thank you for the wonderful Trip Advisor review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time at Calistoga Ranch and that you left feeling pampered and refreshed! Please do return soon for more R&R!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calistoga
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Calistoga was an amazing client experience, from the time you enter the gates. The staff was proactive and anticipated most needs and very well connected. Accommodation was high standard and new, location was quiet and restful and yet in the heart of Napa.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear David L,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us! I am thrilled that all of your needs were anticipated and that you left feeling refreshed and well taken care of.

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our second visit to the Calistoga Ranch. As usual, it did not disappoint.
Staying at Calistoga is a wonderful getaway.
The service is fantastic from the beginning of the stay to the end.
The property is beautiful. Taking a walk or hike is a must.
Relax by the pool and enjoy the view!
The best part is the rooms. There are seperate living quarters that allow you to feel right at home.
The outdoor showers are unique and refreshing.
I would certainly recommend staying at this resort to all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VacationUSA-38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Vavation38,

Thank you for the wonderful account of your stay with us. I am so happy you enjoyed the service provided, as well as our hiking trails and pool. We love to hear that our guests feel at home while here, and hope to welcome you back home again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What an amazing resort. Beautiful scenery, great restaurant and staff.

The rooms are spacious, well appointed and super luxurious. The outdoor shower and spas make you feel like you're the only person on the mountain.

WELL WORTH THE MONEY

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ebony H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Calistoga Ranch. We are so glad you enjoyed the beautiful scenery, as well as our Restaurant and Team. Please come visit again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The perfect "escape to" place to experience the glory of nature and refined pampering presented in the most beautiful & elegant surroundings. Trust me, you will never want to leave this piece of Napa Valley heaven.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Tom K,

We are so glad you were able to escape and enjoy the beauty of Calistoga Ranch! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
14.8 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
8.3 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
23.0 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
14.9 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort

Property: Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Address: 580 Lommel Rd, Calistoga, CA 94515-9607
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#2 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calistoga Ranch is a luxury resort tucked into a private canyon in the Upper Napa Valley on a 157-acre site marked by ancient oaks, majestic hills, a rock-hewn stream and a private lake.• 50 Free-standing guest lodges• Exclusive resort restaurant with a "land to table" philosophy open for breakfast, lunch and dinner• Luxurious private spa • Multiple heated swimming pools & sundecks• Fitness center, yoga deck and daily fitness classes• 10 pristine weddings and events locations including a private wine cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing