We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome with some perks, but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The free use of the range of mercedes was cool, but book it early. Cute little welcome notes & gifts. Free mini bar. Spa was way too hot even first thing in the morning when it was cold. Pool area fantastic. Food on resort was amazing all round. Gym was good, enough to get you by if you need to workout. Staff fantastic with anything you need.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Carlie M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our Mercedes program as well as all of the amenities and customer service our team provided. Please come back to visit again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

I don't usually post reviews, but this stay was beyond my expectations. The staff was on point. The spa was amazing. The Lake House served the tastiest treats,with a view of grazing deer. Room service was quick, and so good. The grounds are so clean, and dog friendly.
Kudos to the staff, the different sized dog beds made the dogs feel right at home. And the room upgrade was a great surprise, as was the morning earthquake. All in all, perfection. Can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: Every room is its own little sanctuary. But the ones that have the hot tubs are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Burninflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Burninflies,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Lakehouse, Spa, Room Service, and especially our Dog Friendly accommodations and Staff at The Ranch! We look forward to welcoming you back to Calistoga Ranch in the future.

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Calistoga Ranch was fabulous. Definitely call ahead and have the concierge help you plan out some private wine tastings. They picked amazing places that we would not be able to get into on our own.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1000Amy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear 1000Amy1000,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your time with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the services of our Concierge Team and the winery visits they arranged for you. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Warmly,
Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after rearranging our anniversary trip to extend our stay in wine country. Upon arrival We were welcomed like VIP guests. The "rooms" are more like tree houses with rustic yet elegant touches throughout. We have never spent this much money on travel accommodations but it was worth every penny. Don't forget to test drive one of the Mercedes vehicles available upon request.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mulk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful TripAdvisor Review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your lodge as well as our wonderful Mercedes Benz Program. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The resort is beautiful, and the people are very accommodating. The grounds were great and so close to wineries. We also had the chance to enjoy the spa, definitely recommend going at least once! The Lakehouse was a beautiful restaurant for both breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear K T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our grounds, the proximity to wineries and the cuisine and will share your praises with my team. I hope to welcome you back to Calistoga Ranch again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had our wedding at Calistoga Ranch in August 2014 and it was an incredible experience. We fell in love with Calistoga Ranch during our site visit and we can't imagine a better place to get married.

Laura Vaughan, who manages weddings at Calistoga Ranch, was wonderful to work with during the wedding planning process. She worked closely with our wedding planner (Meren Dehaze from A Savvy Event) and both of them handled many of the logistics behind the scenes. We even threw them a curve ball by switching the ceremony site at Calistoga Ranch a few weeks before the wedding and they made it happen!

On our wedding day, Laura made sure that everything went smoothly. She checked in with us multiple times during the day and personally drove me around the resort on the golf cart so I have no idea how she was able to coordinate everything! We had our ceremony and dinner on the lawn and our cocktail hour and reception in the wine cave. This required lots of organization but everything went smoothly and we were able to have the best of both worlds - an al fresco dinner and a true wine country reception!

Our guest have told us repeatedly how amazing the food was. We discussed several different options with the chef during our menu tasting and asked him to create dishes that he thought would work best with the freshest ingredients possible. He did a wonderful job!

One thing that may be a positive or negative is that there is very limited cell phone reception at the resort. This was not a problem for us since Meren and Laura handled many of the logistics but may be something to consider.

The day after our wedding, my husband treated me to a massage and mud bath at the spa and it was amazing. I would strongly recommend both!

We and several of our guests stayed at Calistoga Ranch and everyone commented on how beautiful the lodges were. The beds were so comfortable and the outdoor showers were fantastic.

All of the staff at Calistoga Ranch were amazing - we thank everyone for making our wedding day unforgettable. We can't wait to return for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jina S,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing Calistoga Ranch for your special day! I am thrilled to hear how smoothly your event went, and will be sure to pass along your praises to Laura and our entire Events Team. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at Calistoga Ranch and it was an amazing stay. The resort is beautiful, nestled in the countryside and the trees. The rooms are beautiful, large and well designed, and very private. The whole resort is rustic in style but very high end. Service is attentive and friendly, people go out of their way to help. The restaurant is excellent too. The swimming pool area is fabulous, beautiful and large, the whole area is so peaceful, it is an extraordinary place that is difficult to describe. Can't wait to go back! In itself is worth the trip from London.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Cec55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalistogaRanch, General Manager at Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Cec55,

Thank you so much for visiting us all the way from London! I am thrilled you enjoyed the privacy of The Ranch as well as the level of service provided to you during your stay here. Please visit us again soon!

Warmly,

Coni Thornburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
8.3 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
743 reviews
14.8 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,332 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
6.8 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
3.1 mi away
Solage, an Auberge Resort
Solage, an Auberge Resort
#2 of 15 in Calistoga
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort

Address: 580 Lommel Rd, Calistoga, CA 94515-9607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Green Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Business Hotel in Calistoga
#1 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £535 - £1,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calistoga Ranch is a luxury resort tucked into a private canyon in the Upper Napa Valley on a 157-acre site marked by ancient oaks, majestic hills, a rock-hewn stream and a private lake.• 50 Free-standing guest lodges• Exclusive resort restaurant with a "land to table" philosophy open for breakfast, lunch and dinner• Luxurious private spa • Multiple heated swimming pools & sundecks• Fitness center, yoga deck and daily fitness classes• 10 pristine weddings and events locations including a private wine cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Hotel Calistoga
Calistoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing