We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy pancakes!”

Palisades Deli and Cafe
Ranked #17 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a fabulous little Deli in Napa Valley that we found in Calistoga!
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy pancakes!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Cheap, easy and very tasty, what else could you ask for? The pancakes were great and we also had the burrito with chorizo, outstanding! There's a nice area to sit outside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dionisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    55
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great deli”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have been here before with girlfriends. Brought my husband this time. I had smoked turkey sandwich and he had warm trip tip and loved it. Lots of choices for lunch and/or dinner picnic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank swm4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pick up your picnic here before hitting the wineries!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This deli makes awesome sandwiches that are perfect for packing for lunch along the wine trail. Stop on your way out of Calistoga in the morning...eat around noon after your first two wine tastings. Most the wineries don't have food. A ham and gruyere from Palisades saved me whilst biking between wineries. (Not the best idea.)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krusette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great sandwich's at reasonable prices. Shared #11 The Geyser which is pastrami, swiss cheese sour kraut and Russian dressing on toasted rye large enough to share. Order at counter and go out to nice patio with several tables. Perfect for a beautiful California sunny day in March.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stopped here on a referral. This is a deli place, not fancy, but clean and pleasant. The food was excellent. Quick service, easy to find, and did I say, one of the best meals we've had while wine tasting ? Sorry we could only go there once.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tillyseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palisades Deli and Cafe also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Palisades Deli and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing