We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and good!”
Review of Puerta Vallarta

Puerta Vallarta
Ranked #24 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: in the alley, next to Calmart grocery store
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Affordable and good!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This place has a nice little outdoor seating area and yummy, cheap food in big quantities. The food also comes out VERY fast. Nothing too special, just solidly good food! Only complaint is we really did not like the margaritas at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shanhou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    21
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy but a Yummy Lunch”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The service was good. Little ones playing were so cute too!
The enchilada was really good -- beef tender and moist. The rice and beans were normal fare found at any Mexican lunch spot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill_WilmNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Easy Affordable and Fresh”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I like that you get an easy simple no fuss great food
and a great price. If you aren't into or tired of the California spa food scene this is a down to earth place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 929DANR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
669 reviews
443 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“A lot of potential in gynormous servings”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Would have like them to reduce the serving size by 30-35% and improve on their quality. The chicken tortilla soup used bullion broth (sad). Their burritos were smothered in sauce and melted cheese (should be called enchilada instead). Tacos were just the right sized portions.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet Burritos are not my thing”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This place was just okay. Based on the other Yelp Reviews, we were expecting a better meal overall. The burrito was quite sizeable but had a sweet sauce smothered all over it. I like my burritos spicy with flavor, but not a sugary taste.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JULESVEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puerta Vallarta also viewed

 

Been to Puerta Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing