We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere to get a quick bite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerta Vallarta

Puerta Vallarta
Ranked #27 of 44 Restaurants in Calistoga
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: in the alley, next to Calmart grocery store
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Somewhere to get a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stopped here and shared a burrito for lunch. It was good and big enough for each of us to share and be satisfied. The burrito came with sour cream and guacamole but no beans or rice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank victory2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

First, in their defense, they were closing as we called in a take-out order. They had run out of chips and turned off the fryer so I couldn't try the fried tacos others have commented positively on. My burrito was Taco Bell-ish, and the rice was bland. This is a very average restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PenelopesTripDiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Affordable and good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This place has a nice little outdoor seating area and yummy, cheap food in big quantities. The food also comes out VERY fast. Nothing too special, just solidly good food! Only complaint is we really did not like the margaritas at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shanhou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy but a Yummy Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The service was good. Little ones playing were so cute too!
The enchilada was really good -- beef tender and moist. The rice and beans were normal fare found at any Mexican lunch spot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill_WilmNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Easy Affordable and Fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I like that you get an easy simple no fuss great food
and a great price. If you aren't into or tired of the California spa food scene this is a down to earth place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 929DANR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Puerta Vallarta also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Puerta Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing