We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT MISS JOSEPH & JONESY!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joseph Cellars Winery

Joseph Cellars Winery
Ranked #36 of 66 things to do in Calistoga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As a family-owned Winery, Vineyards and Wine Caves; we grow grapes and craft some fantastic wines. Our focus is hand crafting wines from our 32 acre property located in the Northern part of Napa Valley. Our Sauvignon Cabernet & Zinfandel grapes are sourced from our own vineyards, The Bartholomew Family Vineyards are hand farmed using sustainable farming practices. Our property encompasses two AVA’s, the newly formed Calistoga Appellation & Diamond Mountain Appellation. Cheers!!
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DO NOT MISS JOSEPH & JONESY!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have been coming to the valley yearly for 13 years. Along the way I have made some great friends , drank some great wines, and always had a great time. Joseph Cellars: Joe & Nicole, Jonesy, and Kristof the winemaker, have by far exceeded any experience I have ever had. And of course, let's not forget the wine... Every one of their varietals was Fantastic!! My girlfriend and I loved every bottle. Jonesy, with his culinary background, described all the subtle nuances and flavors Kristof and the grapes were producing. And expertly pairing it with endless possibilities. The wine club shipments will be greatly anticipated with all the pairings in our repertoire. To a great family & crew, from the bottom of our hearts, Thank You. And to all reading this, this will become one of the most sought after labels. Do yourself a favor and stop in to see Jonesy & join the club before it sells out!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleTraveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
302 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Jonesy was the best.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

.....wine tasting leader of our trip this year. The chardonay was excellent as was the chesse spread and the Point Reyes Blu Cheese. The cave was a wonderful venue for the tasting and their reds were all excellent. All four of our couples joined the wine club and became members # 81, 82, 83, and 84, part of the exclusive Century club with all it's benefits. Can't wait until the club room and kitchen are completed and the hil behind the winery is filled with chardonnay grape vineyards.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hawkro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernonia, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best part of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I can't even begin to express how amazing this winery is, and will be once finished. It's currently under construction, but was really neat to see the idea and dream behind this winery. Jonezy took us on a tour of the caves, drank and shared wonderful wine with us while teaching us about the wine making process and flavors. He took us into the fields and let us taste the grapes and had cheese pairings set up. Was honestly the best and most memorable part of our trip this weekend. Cannot wait to go back and see the finished product, but still an absolute delight in the mean time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful wine, stunning view, AND they're cool? YES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Joseph Cellars was one of our first Napa Valley experiences and we know we totally lucked out! Super knowledgeable but entirely approachable, the people here really made our visit! And the property is GORGEOUS! We got to stand where the tasting room is going to be, overlooking the vineyard towards the mountain range and it just felt like heaven! My favorite here was Joseph Cellars cab, but hubby says the zin. Either way, sign us up for a wine tasting here any day because it's awesome!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great new winery in Napa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I've been coming to Napa since the 80's and this year, we came upon Joseph Cellars. We met Ace and Joe at a wine tasting at the Wine Country Inn and immediately hit it off with these guys. We bought their delightful zin and enjoyed it with our dinner at Cook that night in St. Helena. The next day, we drove up to their winery which is under construction and were treated to a fun tour with tastings in their newly mined caves and soon to be tasting room. What a refreshing Napa experience! Great wine! Great people! It'll be fun to watch it all come together. We're looking forward to going back in 2013 when it's all completed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank clubtropico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joseph Cellars Winery also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 

Been to Joseph Cellars Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing