We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Vacation in Wine Country”
St. Helena Vineyard Villa and Guest Quarters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St. Helena Vineyard Villa and Guest Quarters
Villa Living Room Chef's Ktchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
St. Helena Vineyard Villa and Guest Quarters
Villa Living Room
Chef's Ktchen
Outdoor Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Bridge To House
Vineyards
Guest Quarters
Guest Quarters Bathroom
Guest Quarters Entry
Guest Quarters Bedroom #2
Guest Quarters Bedroom #1
Vineyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Calistoga, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScottMath...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation in Wine Country”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As mentioned in other reviews, the photos do not do justice to the St Helena Vineyard Villa. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This is an executive home situated in a wonderful corner of Wine Country, and it made me the hero of our group of 5 couples.

It was quiet, peaceful, scenic, spacious and luxurious, with wonderful views of the valley, Sterling Vineyards, the Castella di Amorosa and the clear night skies. It was unseasonably hot during our first 2 days, but the Villa stayed very comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped, the linens are plentiful and everyday supplies (soap, paper towels) were readily available.

Linda F responded quickly to a small issue that arose during our stay. Otherwise it was the perfect retreat for our group.

We look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious home in a great location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit; please come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chats1
Springfield, IL
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome villa with perfect location and fabulous views!”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A group of five couples stayed here in early June for three days. The house is in a great location, very private, and provided most of the amenities we needed. My only complaint is that one of the bedrooms is furnished with two twin beds that should really be replaced. That was not the best accommodation for our group because we were all couples, but I understand that for families but beds still need updated. The patio and grounds are beautiful with wonderful views. We especially liked the view of the castle winery. I hope to be able to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, kitchen & outdoor patio
Liked least: twin beds and low sitting stools at the kitchen island
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M
Newmarket, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS home in the middle of a VINEYARD!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our vacation was to celebrate birthday's, anniversaries, and escape our everday busy lives. The home sleeps 10 but we only had 8 adult guests. Everyone had comfortable beds, plenty of living space, beautiful outdoor seating, huge kitchen and hot water for everyone's shower. It was clean and picture perfect! The owner was incredibly helpful during the booking stage and very responsive when we had questions prior to our arrival. Napa Valley is a wonderful place and you should rent a wonderful home. Look no further -this is a PERFECT spot. Our group of 8 will be recommending this to all our familes and friends and certainly hope we can return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plblanc
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautifully Peaceful Vineyard Villa”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As my husband and I drove down the dusty road and first caught sight of the Villa with it's surrounding vineyards and rolling green hills, we knew we had found the perfect place for our family get-away! Lucky us... we were meeting our son and his fiancee, our daughter, her husband and two grandchildren, ages 12 and 14, in this beautiful place.

Built in the Tuscan style, this home was a great fit for us all. Our daughter made the comment that it felt like we were in Italy and yet we were only two hours from home. The house has a large sunny kitchen opening up to the comfortable living area, which proved to be a natural gathering place for our family...It also has a dining room that seats at least 8 people. The outside patio, a wonderful spot to sip wine, read a book, or just watch the sun set, has a lovely view of the vineyards and surrounding hills. There are 3 bedrooms and 2 baths in the main house, with 2 additional bedrooms and a bath in a separate casita. It is very peaceful and quiet, far enough away from the main highway that we never heard another car. The only night sounds we heard were that of the owls and crickets.

The location is another bonus. The home is located between Calistoga and Saint Helena, so we were able to dine well and explore both towns. There is a nearby state park with great hiking available...And last but certainly not least, the wineries. Too many to name, but each one a delicious experience.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Vineyard Villa... We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the peace, quiet and beauty of the home.
Liked least: My only complaint is very minor...the pillows (to sleep on) were worn.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
txdude
grapevine tx
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you have a crew this is the place.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed from Friday to Monday over Easter weekend. There were 9 of us, 7 adult children and their husband or wife. We didn't know quite what to expect. We reviewed it in trip advisor, looked and sounded great but you know how it goes. Until you’re there you don’t know if you’re the goat or the hero.

Hero, hero, hero. The house is in the middle of a vineyard, tucked away from the road or other activities…never heard anything nor did we bother anyone (not quite sure about how far sound travels in the evenings).

Perfect for 5 couples. a large family, or a small group. Fantastic house, kitchen, huge living area, tremendous views and great rooms all with a view. The place is big enough so you never feel crowded or cramped but funished so you can have those great family meeting and discussion times.

The other cool element was the adjacent guess house, for no better choice of a word, which held 2 couples.

Add to this a very nice patio where you can watch sun rise and sun set and gaze at the hills and the vineyard. Many hours were spent taking and tasting the wines from the days journeys. Which gets me to my next point: location location location.

A stones throw from many wineries, great restaurants etc. Not far from downtown. So a perfect location.

The only other thing I could add…if I were you I’d book this sooner than later. You’ll see why.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a big beautiful home in a fantastic location.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JTSBSFL
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location. Good for large families.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Nice house with 5 bedrooms and three baths that worked perfect for our crew.
Clean.
I would recommend Blinds on the kitchen window for intense afternoon sun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Outside furniture was filthy therefore it kept us from enjoying the outside areas as much as we would have wanted.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing