We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calistoga Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Bergson(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wine Way Inn(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount View Hotel & Spa(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor(Calistoga)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$495
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$905
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$650
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
27
28
20
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
28
20
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolabeer tastingtoilet stallscontinental breakfastprivate toiletsconesplumsguest roomsthe main streethardwood floorslight sleeperfirst floorcomfortable bedsother guestsgrouponsinkcereal
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

but alas the rooms are still tiny with no closet, at least in #3, and the bathroom is down the hall. The bed was wonderfully comfortable but only one side benefitted from a night stand, I got the floor for my stuff or a way too long reach to the cabinet. All this was OK for one night but could be really annoying for longer stays. #3 is at the top of the stairs so gets quite a bit of bar and restaurant noise, but for our stay both closed by 10 pm so was not a bad problem, be aware both stay open later in summer. Our room had new double pane windows which really cut down on street noise. The patio looked lovely along the river, although rainy days rendered it not too useable. Suggestion to management: next time you have some capital, why not turn rooms 14-15 which share the alcove with the bathrooms (which can't possibly be too desirable) into a sitting room? It would have been really nice to have comfy chairs/couches to venture to for afternoon or after dinner reading or catching up on email, or just relaxing. A B&B without a "living room" especially when rooms are small is not a treat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tahoekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here through a deal from Groupon. One night stay(Sunday), with wine tasting voucher & dinning credit at their restaurant & beer tasting. Very easy check in, stayed in one of the first rooms going up the stairs (restaurant/bar is all first floor). We were a little bit scared about the shared bathrooms but were extremely happy to see how clean and "private" they still felt. It's right off one of the main streets in Calistoga so we walked around to explore, have a drink and wine taste before coming back for dinner. Pizza, beer & burger...no complaints while watching Football. Breakfast was just enough, plenty of coffee, cereal, fruit & muffins. Overall great experience & location. Loved that everything seemed new & taken care of.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solymar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Had a very nice stay at the inn. Rooms were small but new, nice and very comfortable with hardwood floors, high ceilings with a fan, quiet baseboard heat and a pedestal sink. Bed was comfy. Shared bathrooms were very nice and clean, although the men's stalls were pretty hard to get in and out of with the door swinging in (not ADA accessible!). Public areas are well done and simple. Would say it is not a luxury property as you can hear the music from the bar but things quieted down pretty early so no problems sleeping. We had room 4 on the east side about halfway back from the street facing the patio (which may not be that quiet in the summer but was fine in the winter). Breakfast was pretty spartan but decent (strawberries, apples, granola, muffins, coffee, tea and juice - bagels or yogurt would have been a nice addition). Only minor complaint was when we checked out we got a thanks but they did not ask how our stay was or if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. We ate at the bar for dinner and had good service, food and beer (small pizzas and short rib sliders for happy hour were very good). Would recommend sitting at the bar for better service vs. the tables. Did not see many people dining in the dining room.

Room Tip: Would not choose room 14 or 15 - they are next to the shared bathrooms so would imagine they may not be very quiet
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mobie0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for a wedding in nearby St Helena. Room was a good size, clean and a comfy bed. The shared bathroom was very clean with good showers, hotel was quiet though which would have helped this.

There is a bar downstairs which was nice but again quiet. Only downside is that reception is not at the front door so you have little interaction with the staff which is sometimes quite nice for a tourist. In addition, the cleaners liked to camp outside our room door and chat for the morning which is not ideal really.

A side from the hotel, taxi prices are ridiculously high to get around if you don't have a rental car or would actually like to drink at the various wineries!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 - nice room away from bar area.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I live 20 minutes over the hill from Calistoga in North Santa Rosa. I attended a party at the castle that provided shuttles to and from Calistoga hotels. I wanted to drink at the event and not have to worry about driving. All of the other Calistoga hotels had a two night minimum for the weekend. I did not want to pay for two nights at a place so close to where I live. The Calistoga Inn was the only hotel where I could stay for only one night. The drawback, the rooms do not have a bathroom, though they do have a sink. The bathrooms are down the hall. I was a little hesitant but I figured that I would drive home in the morning to shower so no big deal. The Inn has a perfect location with attractive public spaces and a great little bar. The room was nicely decorated, had a great bed and was very clean. We were in room #12 that overlooked a quiet tree lined street. The shared bathroom was very clean with two very private toilet closets and two large private showers. The hotel was full but I rarely saw any other guests. My friend used the shower and said it was great. In my youth I have stayed at hotels in Europe with shared baths and the Calistoga Inn was nicer than what I remembered of those places. If you just need a clean and comfortable place to hang your hat for the night at a reasonable price this place is definitely worth consideration.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sgsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews