We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!!”
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We spent the first two nights of our 20th anniversary trip here. The place was perfect!!
The room was large and comfy, and the service was great! The breakfasts that were prepared were awesome! The entire staff was wonderful!
Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy6406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

We recently spent 3 nights here and could not have been more pleased. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the service was top notch. A breakfast is provided each morning and is a great way to start a day of sampling wines. They also have an evening snack after you return. It is a short walk to the Calistoga downtown for dining and shopping. We would highly recommend the EuroSpa & Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhawkfan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We were on a 7 day road trip and the Eurospa was our last day. What a wonderful way to end a great week. Everyone was more than helpful. We decided to have wine, cheese and bread for dinner. With a great patio to sit on it was a perfect place to relax. We were told where to buy the things we needed then we were helped in getting plates and utensils. Fire pit was available. Staff was smiling and informative. LOVE this place

Room Tip: We had room 1 and it was quiet. The Jacuzzi tub was the final end of a perfect stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay that is quiet, well maintained, clean, wonderful cust. service and let me repeat very quiet!!!! This is your place. I wouldn't say we are super picky but we do have a few expectations and this place met them all and way beyond!!

1. I like a cold room and in Cal. I always run into issues with this cuz of the lack of A/C all together or the poor quality of the units (they barely cool off anything). Not here - our room was as my husband calls it "sub zero" they way I like to sleep at home.

2. Clean, cute, cozy and full of character and charm - cute and charming are not nec an expectations but were a bonus. It's an older building but verywell maintained. Spacious bathrooms were a plus too.

3. Breakfast outside of the patio - big plus. Calistoga Hot Springs didn't even offer free breakfast!! Just your regular pastries, fruit and cereal - nothing special but outside by a firepit on a chilly 54 degree morning makes it just perfect.

4. Cute pool off to the back of the property with the mountains behind you. Quiet and very relaxing.

5. The spa was not super fancy but charming. Linda and Lou did our couples mud wrap and massages and they were wonderful. Very polite, funny not too talky and did great massages.

6. THis is where we are a little on the pick side - we like a seperat TV in the bedroom. I know your on a couples vaca and that is fine and dandy. But some of us need to fall asleep to TV.

7. Final point - they went above and beyond to let us check in early. I dont' mean an hour or two like at 10:30 in the AM when check in is at 3pm. We had massages, wraps scheduled and then like 30 mins before we had to leave for a wine tour. If we had not been checked in we would have not been able to make it to the winery. This was not their propblem - mine for booking it too close!!! But they bent over backwards to see that our room was ready early and we really appreciated it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had a reservation for a queen room and we always get a king room,but this was all they had available. We arrived a bit early and they were very nice and let us check in. We had a good parking spot right in front of our room. Yes, the room was small, the furniture just a BIT dated... However, they have everything you could need and want. Nice shampoos and just adorable. Good shower.. Very very clean and quaint. Loved the pool area and hot tub.. This place is very homey and adorable. We walked to dinner and back. Quiet area of town. Breakfast was so pleasant and good. Fresh and clean. I really enjoyed my stay here. It was perfect for us. If I was staying more then one night, I definately would have wanted a king room... But for one night is was great. The owners were very pleasant. I would go back...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Eurospa while in Calistoga for a friends wedding. We stayed in room 3. It was a comfortable and clean room. The size was perfect and the bed was comfortable. The location of this Inn was great, tucked a few blocks away from the main street - walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The complimentary continental breakfast was a nice touch. We went to the pool both mornings and pretty much had the place to ourselves. It is a very quiet and relaxing place to stay. I would highly recommend and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jem213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spent three nights over the July 4th Holiday in Calistoga at the EuroSpa. The location is so convenient to the restaurants and wine tasting rooms in Calistoga. We were able to walk to the other end of town in less than 10 minutes. We never had a problem finding parking right outside of our room.
The coffee at the free breakfast was great, it had the taste of "coffee shop" with to go cups available.
The pool and hot tub is nice with a number of deck chairs around, part of the area is shaded.
I will certainly try to stay here the next time I can go to Calistoga!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getoutofks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
425 reviews
0.8 mi away
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
UpValley Inn & Hot Springs
#13 of 15 in Calistoga
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
0.8 mi away
Calistoga Motor Lodge and Spa
0.5 mi away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Address: 1202 Pine St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range: £122 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurospa And Inn
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing