We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, quaint place”
Review of EuroSpa & Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EuroSpa & Inn
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Calistoga
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, quaint place”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was a great place! I went on Trip Advisor and found this place. I would have never happened upon it. It is a couple blocks off the path, but positioned well. We stayed one night, and never moved our vehicle after checking in. The rooms are clean. The pool/spa are is quiet and relaxing. We checked in a little early, around 2pm. We were the only ones there for a while! The owners are very accomodating and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    141
    25
    21
    5
See reviews for
58
238
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Castella, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We started our stay with a warm welcome from Joanne & Bill and the pleasure of easy parking and clean & cozy room--and the QUIET! The front sitting areas with vineyard view are perfect for morning coffee or evening reflection. Spa staff was friendly & competent. BONUS: the generous, nutritious, and DELICIOUS breakfasts, featuring Bill's fabulous baked goods. His pastries rival any we have tasted! Having managers in residence is an important component of a well run establishment along with the household staff who were friendly, efficient, and accommodating. While we were off enjoying the town, they installed us in our second room without fuss or muss. Our stay at Europspa was delightful, reflecting the caring of the two people who run it. We plan to make a visit to this charming place an annual event. To Bill & Joanne, a deep bow of appreciation! We can't wait to immerse ourselves in your hospitality again!

Room Tip: One small suggestion: If you love relaxing with a good book in the evenings, consider taking your ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula-Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

A thoroughly relaxing, quiet, beautiful three days! Pleasant owner, clean and comfortable rooms, gorgeous views and only a five minute walk to downtown Calistoga! Continental breakfast and afternoon snacks served on a central patio, where you could sit down in front of a fire while eating delicious pastries and fresh fruit, and enjoying coffee, tea or juice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandGsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

AWESOME! Very friendly staff. Very quiet location with a relaxing environment. Close to walking downtown and the staff are very knowledgeable about the local area. I stayed after my return from a deployment to Afghanistan and I was thoroughly impressed with how gracious the staff was toward me. I felt like I was a VIP from the get go--they treat everyone like VIPs! Will definitely return in the future and recommend to others as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylife2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This was a very pleasant place to stay, in a quiet yet convenient location in Calistoga. Our room was very spacious, clean and well-appointed. The pool / spa area was particularly nice, with great views across to the hills. Calistoga's lovely main street was a 5-minute walk away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLY2098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

An excellent hotel with clean, spacious rooms. We recieved a warn and friendly welcome from all the staff. Added to the enjoyment of our stay in the Napa Valley,Calistoga it self being a small town of character.

Room Tip: Both the rooms we stayed in were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshirefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Eurospa Inn was clean, comfortable and in a great location within walking distance from Calistoga and its many restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful with beautiful homemade treats each day; waffles, quiche, pastries etc. the afternoon snacks with cider were a little disappointing. We booked the two roomed suite which was comfortable but not what we were expecting! Yes it had two beds but be aware that if you are two couples travelling together, one room has to walk through the other bedroom to get to the bathroom! One bedroom is actually the kitchen, lounge, dining area etc. A screen, curtain, door needs to be put in to offer some privacy! The room also lacked seating - we all had to squeeze into a small space to watch the TV together. We enjoyed our stay very much but these few tweaks would have made it perfect. The pool was great!

Room Tip: Two couples travelling together book two rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kags68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calistoga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
#6 of 15 in Calistoga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Stevenson Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Calistoga, Hot Springs of the West
0.3 mi away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#11 of 15 in Calistoga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroSpa & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroSpa & Inn

Property: EuroSpa & Inn
Address: 1202 Pine St, Calistoga, CA 94515-1736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#8 Family Hotel in Calistoga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroSpa & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euro Spa & Inn in Calistoga, California features 13 deluxe, boutique-style hotel guestrooms, complimentary breakfast, whirlpool tubs, gas woodstove fireplaces, onsite spa, and a variety of wine country Calistoga vacation packages for a unique Calistoga wine county lodging experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your EuroSpa & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Calistoga
Eurospa And Inn
Eurospa Hotel Calistoga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing